Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent! I did not make any changes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is excellent cinnamon ice cream. I can't wait to try it with an Apple "something or other" this fall. Today i used it to make Mexican Ice Cream pie. A definate 5 stars and it works perfectly in my cuisanart ice cream freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Amazing!!! So creamy, I followed the recipe exactly. You can add so many different stir-ins to this. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. My initial "taste during preparation" was really tasty ...... but after it was frozen it had TOO MUCH CINNAMON!!! If I were to make this again I would double everything else except the cinnamon. The original recipe only made a small amount about a pint).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
So good! I didn't even use an ice cream maker. I just found instructions on the internet of how to make ice cream without a machine, which there is more than one method out there. The only thing I changed was I used only 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and that is just because of taste preference. My husband does not like a lot of cinnamon. It turned out creamy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe was the best cinnamon ice cream that I have ever eaten! I put it in my white mountain ice cream maker and it came out perfect! I doubled the recipe and my friends and family ate all of it in a matter of minutes. I will be adding this recipe to our list of family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
this was good, but not any more exceptional than other ice cream recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
perfect dessert! Loved it! Family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Oh my gosh! Incredibly smooth and OH so delicious! My boyfriend wanted rhubarb pie for his birthday and LOVES cinnamon ice cream. I stumbled across this recipe and thought I would give it a shot with my NEW and FIRST ice cream maker. Followed directions to the T (except for a little "extra" vanilla spilled in the mix while Kevin was assisting haha) When I let Kevin try the finished product this morning, his comment was... "OMG... you have created a masterpiece!" Based on that, I say BON APETITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ely, Nevada, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
To say I have a sweet tooth, is a dramatic understatement. That said...this was WAY too sweet! And I found the flavor to be pretty one note! I recently got some fancy cinnamon and vanilla, and thought this would be a great place to showcase the fancy spices. Even with fancy Roasted Saigon Cinnamon and Mexican Vanilla, this recipe lacked depth of flavor. I think it needs one more ingredient for flavor but I can't put my finger on it. Maybe salt, ginger...? Also, while cooling, the custard formed a skin (like pudding.) I didn't realize the paddles in my machine wouldn't work this out, so I got small lumps in my ice cream. I don't think I would make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States