Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very very tasty! I used a combination of honey and maple syrup i(about 3/4 the amount called for) nstead of refined sugar and it was super yummy. My only concern was that both times I made this, there were cinnamon clumps in it. I wonder how to whisk it in better?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB3267

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I loved how creamy and thick it was. My son and I like the cinnamon flavor, but it wasn't a hit with others in my family. I have taken the recipe and not put in the cinnamon and used it for vanilla ice cream and with that added 2 Dove chocolate bars when I took it off the stove for chocolate ice cream. So good! Uses less cream too, which is more expensive than half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very yummy-didn't even have a chance to freeze before the poker guys drank it from glasses! I did use 1/2 the amount of cinnamon as I was afraid it might be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent! I love cinnamon ice cream and can't find it now that I moved away from my home town. It's fun to make home made ice cream, and this is now the only recipe I use to make any flavor of ice cream, just substitute for the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I just made this ice cream and just tasted it too. The texture is creamy but oh boy is it sickeningly sweet! And I used full raw sugar (which is usually less sweet on its own) and about 10% less than what the recipe called for. I am sorry to rain on the recipe, it is actually easy to make which motivates me to make another batch minus about 30 - 40% sugar. Thanks for an otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I REALLY LIKED THE RECIPE IT WAS VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I will probably never buy ice cream again. I made it in my ice cream maker and froze the left overs. I was surprised to see that it froze just like real ice cream and taste just as great. Can't wait to try different flavors with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skimferella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Nice work! This one is a winner! I made this as recommended in the recipe except I ground up fresh cinnimon sitcks and used 3 teaspoons instead of 2. The result was an outstanding ice cream that my family loves! Thanks and keep them coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is the best ice cream base I've found. It's wonderfully creamy without having that fatty mouth feel like so many other homemade ice creams. I've made it with cinnamon (delicious), instant coffee (yum), vanilla, and amaretto. All have been excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe, so good a la mode with any warm apple dessert. Things to consider for next time I make it (definitely a repeat!): I would take out about 1/4 cup of sugar but I think all ice cream recipes tend to be on the sweet side and I used fat free half and half because it was all I had and you can't tell still soooo creamy! Love this recipe, it's a great way for ice cream to be a fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States