Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I used whole milk instead of half and half because it was what I had on hand. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
too much like custard for my taste, but all my family enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
VERY GOOD, but very sweet. Not a bad thing, but I think I will either half the sugar next time, or use about 3/4 cup of sugar instead of the whole cup. Ice cream is supposed to be sweet, this is only my personal preference. Besides that, the texture of the ice cream is to die for - so creamy. This was my first time ever making ice cream and it was amazing. I served it with a fresh apple cake and it was the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My family went nuts over this recipe! Turned out great. I did reduce the sugar, and I'm glad I did. It froze without any issues. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coobiern
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I've made it several times and it has turned out perfectly each time! I especially love that it doesn't have a heavy or greasy mouth feel when eating. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WorknFires

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Perfect....creamy, not too sweet, cinnamon is not overpowering....love it. Served it with fresh strawberries, yum!!! To make the cinnamon mix evenly I mixed it with the vanilla and 1/4 cup of the custard before I mixed it into the whole batch. No clumps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I only stirred in crushed ginger snaps during the last few minutes of freezing and added an additional teaspoon of cinnamon. Terrific base recipe that can be altered to whichever flavor you want, by simply omitting the cinnamon. This was my first custard style ice cream recipe. I'd only suggest that you strain the mixture through a fine sieve to remove any coagulated egg, that's what I did to ensure a smooth product. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAME673

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very very tasty! I used a combination of honey and maple syrup i(about 3/4 the amount called for) nstead of refined sugar and it was super yummy. My only concern was that both times I made this, there were cinnamon clumps in it. I wonder how to whisk it in better?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB3267

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I loved how creamy and thick it was. My son and I like the cinnamon flavor, but it wasn't a hit with others in my family. I have taken the recipe and not put in the cinnamon and used it for vanilla ice cream and with that added 2 Dove chocolate bars when I took it off the stove for chocolate ice cream. So good! Uses less cream too, which is more expensive than half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very yummy-didn't even have a chance to freeze before the poker guys drank it from glasses! I did use 1/2 the amount of cinnamon as I was afraid it might be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States