Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great base, but too cinnamon-y for me. I will use this recipe again for other flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
A fabulous recipe! My son begs me to make this for him. I have even modified it by leaving out the cinnamon and adding other ingredients such as Oreos. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was my first attempt at ice cream, and it turned out perfect. I took the advice of others and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cups, and the cinnamon to 1 tsp. It was perfect. I agree with one of the other reviewers, that it tastes kind of like snickerdoodles. I am going to try other flavors with this same base. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This ice cram is so easy to make nad so good. even my husband who is not a fan of ice cream loved it.the only thing I might change next time is reduce the sugar a little , it was a little too sweet. Also I don't have an ice cream machine, so what i did was cook on the stove as directed, then poured into the metal bowl of my kitchen aid mixer let cool. then I put it in the freezer and every half our took it out and mixed for 5 min with my KA for 4 hours. well worth effort. can't wait to try other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This ice cream is absolutely delicious! We especially like to put a scoop of it in hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was to die for!! Super easy and super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
this was a really good ice cream. rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
absolutely delicious! Next time I will use a touch less cinnamon, but thats a personal preference thing. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I changed the base slightly - 2 cups heavy cream and 1 cup whole milk and this was fantastic. Really rich, creamy, and delicious. I served it with the pumpkin pie on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great cinnamon ice cream! I switched it up a bit because of the amount of milk I had and it was amazing. I took the ice cream out of the maker and placed it between two toll house cookies I had baked earlier and let cool, then I placed them in the freezer until the ice cream hardened and served with a touch of whipped cream! AMAZING!!! this is a keeper and a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States