Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wonderful ice cream, perfect with apple anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Does this recipe call for 2 whole eggs?? I've only ever made ice cream with egg yolks. I made this recipe with 2 whole eggs and it's now cooling. But I had to stain it (I've never had to do that before) because the whites of the eggs did get a little cooked. I'm still going to make this mixture because thankfully, if it doesn't come out right I have time to try again. Please let me know if I should have gone with my gut and used yolks only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My family loves this ice cream. I add 1 to 1 1/2 cups of coarsely chopped homemade oatmeal cookies ( no raisins) when it is done processing. Fabulous! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
wonderful! Great texture, excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great taste! I was disappointed in the quantity. I recommend doubling the recipe. This was only the 2nd ice cream recipe I made with my new Kitchen Aid ice cream bowl attachment for my mixer, which incidentally works GREAT! (I got the attachment for $50 at kohls.com)! I should have realized I was not using as much cream,etc. as I did in my first endeavor. Next time I'll know to double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Good but not a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very nice texture and flavour. I did change it a bit: I used soy cream instead of dairy, added some instant coffee and a couple of shakes of cayenne to go with some Mexican chocolate cupcakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
The custard was very good, however i could not get mine to freeze the way i like it. I like hard Hagen Daaz-like ice cream. I left it in the ice cream make for a little over an hour. I also left it in my freezer for a few more hours. It was still very loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great base, but too cinnamon-y for me. I will use this recipe again for other flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
A fabulous recipe! My son begs me to make this for him. I have even modified it by leaving out the cinnamon and adding other ingredients such as Oreos. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States