Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
SO good. My husband's eyes practically rolled back in his head. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I skipped the half n half and used 2 parts cream, 1 part milk. I also cut the sugar down to ½ cup and it was perfect. It's cooling right now but already tastes 5 star. Once it's frozen I'll stir in some cinnamon sauted apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wonderful ice cream, perfect with apple anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Does this recipe call for 2 whole eggs?? I've only ever made ice cream with egg yolks. I made this recipe with 2 whole eggs and it's now cooling. But I had to stain it (I've never had to do that before) because the whites of the eggs did get a little cooked. I'm still going to make this mixture because thankfully, if it doesn't come out right I have time to try again. Please let me know if I should have gone with my gut and used yolks only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My family loves this ice cream. I add 1 to 1 1/2 cups of coarsely chopped homemade oatmeal cookies ( no raisins) when it is done processing. Fabulous! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
wonderful! Great texture, excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great taste! I was disappointed in the quantity. I recommend doubling the recipe. This was only the 2nd ice cream recipe I made with my new Kitchen Aid ice cream bowl attachment for my mixer, which incidentally works GREAT! (I got the attachment for $50 at kohls.com)! I should have realized I was not using as much cream,etc. as I did in my first endeavor. Next time I'll know to double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Good but not a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very nice texture and flavour. I did change it a bit: I used soy cream instead of dairy, added some instant coffee and a couple of shakes of cayenne to go with some Mexican chocolate cupcakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
The custard was very good, however i could not get mine to freeze the way i like it. I like hard Hagen Daaz-like ice cream. I left it in the ice cream make for a little over an hour. I also left it in my freezer for a few more hours. It was still very loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States