Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This ice cream is delicious! It was the first recipe I tried with my new KitchenAid ice cream attachment. It is very rich and creamy. I may decrease the sugar next time to 3/4 cup. A couple of adjustments I made to the recipe: I used 3 egg yolks instead of 2 whole eggs, and I increased the half and half and the heavy cream by about 1/4 cup each. This would be delicious with apple pie or apple crisp or pumpkin pie. Wonderful by itself. A real winner! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
love this ice cream I made some homemade apple sauce and added it to the ice cream base omg it is awesome I added one cup to this recipe and it was a big hit my hubby and grand children love this ice cream I took the cinnamon apple sauce recipe which is on this site it is really great cinnamon apple sauce with cinnamon ice cream how can ou go wrong give it a try the apple sauce recipe is 3 apples I used granny smith shedded cored and peeled with 1 tablespoon cinnamon and 1/2 cup water in a medium sauce pan over medium heat once the apples get mushy add 2 tablespoons light brown sugar and then I put it in a blender to make it like apple sauce yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Loved this!! Save yourself the heating step and grab some pasteurized eggs. That way no scrambled eggs. I always make ice cream with the whole egg as well not just the yolks. So easy- throw it in an ice cream maker and your good. This ice cream is awesome on top of pumpkin pie. Nice recipe- thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
SO good. My husband's eyes practically rolled back in his head. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I skipped the half n half and used 2 parts cream, 1 part milk. I also cut the sugar down to ½ cup and it was perfect. It's cooling right now but already tastes 5 star. Once it's frozen I'll stir in some cinnamon sauted apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wonderful ice cream, perfect with apple anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Does this recipe call for 2 whole eggs?? I've only ever made ice cream with egg yolks. I made this recipe with 2 whole eggs and it's now cooling. But I had to stain it (I've never had to do that before) because the whites of the eggs did get a little cooked. I'm still going to make this mixture because thankfully, if it doesn't come out right I have time to try again. Please let me know if I should have gone with my gut and used yolks only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My family loves this ice cream. I add 1 to 1 1/2 cups of coarsely chopped homemade oatmeal cookies ( no raisins) when it is done processing. Fabulous! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
wonderful! Great texture, excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great taste! I was disappointed in the quantity. I recommend doubling the recipe. This was only the 2nd ice cream recipe I made with my new Kitchen Aid ice cream bowl attachment for my mixer, which incidentally works GREAT! (I got the attachment for $50 at kohls.com)! I should have realized I was not using as much cream,etc. as I did in my first endeavor. Next time I'll know to double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States