Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
So good! Next time I may use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I just had to try this recipe, for a few different reasons. 1-When I buy vanilla ice cream, I mixed cinnamon into it. 2-I love all things cinnamon. And 3-It had great reviews. I only changed one thing, the same thing I do with my cinnamon rolls, I did 50/50 white sugar and brown sugar. The taste is phenomenal! It's a warm flavor like all of the cinnamon pastries and desserts. This would be great with apple pie! Highly recommend this recipe and will definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by at0519
Home Town: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So good it should be illegal. My new favorite dessert of all time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Wonderful texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Yum, yum, fabulous! So nice to find a recipe that uses whole eggs instead of just yolks. To make it healthier, instead of 1 cup sugar I used two tablespoons raw sugar, two tablespoons honey, 1 cup heavy cream and 1 1/2 cups whole milk. The ice cream still turns out wonderfully creamy and sweet. Great base for many kinds of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great flavor, but oh so sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar down to 2/3 Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl McGee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I used 3/4 agave nectar instead of 1 cup of sugar by far the softest ice cream I've made so far Ill use this recipe again. Cant wait to try different flavors. I like that it uses the whole egg. The other recipe i used called for 8 egg yolks left allot of whites to use up. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This did taste just like Ray's! Creamy, cinnamony, and good enough to warrant a "Ray's Scoop!!" I am about to make it again and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
There are really no words to describe just how amazing this ice cream is. I made it in a 4 qt machine so I tripled the recipe. That worked well, it just takes a looooong time to cook. It was very sweet. If you wanted to cut back the sugar a bit, it would still taste fantastic. This was great on its own and served over warm apple pie. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This ice cream is delicious! It was the first recipe I tried with my new KitchenAid ice cream attachment. It is very rich and creamy. I may decrease the sugar next time to 3/4 cup. A couple of adjustments I made to the recipe: I used 3 egg yolks instead of 2 whole eggs, and I increased the half and half and the heavy cream by about 1/4 cup each. This would be delicious with apple pie or apple crisp or pumpkin pie. Wonderful by itself. A real winner! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States