Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have not tried the recipe however; I was looking for a recipe that was similar to Ray's Cinnamon Ice cream. So excited you posted this. I will be making it for sure. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I've made a lot of ice cream and this was amazing. The texture is just perfect after an hour in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
What a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I had never tried cinnamon ice cream before this recipe and I was pleasantly surprised. This is very creamy and goes well with several desserts. My favorite way to use this ice cream is to make ice cream sandwiches with iced oatmeal cookies and this cinnamon ice cream in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Awesome! Have made twice. I make a double batch. I use a little more than half the recommended sugar. I sub in milk for about one-quarter of the half and half. Just trying to make it slightly healthier. Plenty sweet and very delicious. I'm serving with apple pie for Thanksgiving...but first, I'm going to steal a little bit and mix it with my homemade cinnamon applesauce as another reviewer reco'd. Sounds awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Wow, this is so good. I had it with homemade apple crisp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
So good! Next time I may use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I just had to try this recipe, for a few different reasons. 1-When I buy vanilla ice cream, I mixed cinnamon into it. 2-I love all things cinnamon. And 3-It had great reviews. I only changed one thing, the same thing I do with my cinnamon rolls, I did 50/50 white sugar and brown sugar. The taste is phenomenal! It's a warm flavor like all of the cinnamon pastries and desserts. This would be great with apple pie! Highly recommend this recipe and will definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by at0519
Home Town: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So good it should be illegal. My new favorite dessert of all time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Wonderful texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States