Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is good..... but not great. It is much more a custard than an ice cream because of the eggs. Reminds me of the frozen custards I grew up with in the midwest, altho not as creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbaareman
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This ice cream is fantastic! Used half sugar and half splenda. Also used egg beaters. My kids love it. Going out to get waffle cones now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I only used the egg yolks, added a few drops of cinnamon oil, and once I took it off of the stove I beat it until it was cool rather than putting it in the fridge, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. It was ridiculously creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I like a little bit of ice crystal texture in my ice cream, not this heavy, creamy, too smooth texture. This helps me to eliminate ice cream recipes similar to this one. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very good. As others have mentioned, this custard base would be great for a lot of different flavors. Why not 5 stars? I simply am not a big fan of the cinnamon flavor in Ice Cream, nothing more. The recipe itself is very good though, no modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Really delicious! The entire family loved it. Super creamy and rich. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
A beautiful recipe! Another reviewer called it a Snickerdoodle made into ice cream . . . indeed! So here's what I had to change. I didn't have half and half, so I used whole milk. Also, I used 3/4 cup of Spenda rather than sugar. Couldn't help but think that if there was a difference, lord knows I couldn't tell. Oh, and I used Veitnamese cinnamon (sp?) . . . it has a bolder flavor profile, and really holds up well in this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is amazing. I didn't think I would like it that much because cinnamon ice cream didn't sound appealing. But I trusted the great reviews and now I'm convinced. I served this over peach cobbler and tonight I'll be serving it over strawberry rhubarb pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Best Best BEST ice cream base! Made this cinnamon ice cream with a couple drops of cinnamon oil... wow. really made the flavor pop! can't make enough to keep the family happy!!! wish i could give this more stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneenay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States