Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
amazing. especially on apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was super easy and delicious! We didn't change anything in the recipe. It reminds us of the "Cinnamoo" ice cream at one of our favorite ice-cream shops, Maggie Moos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is good..... but not great. It is much more a custard than an ice cream because of the eggs. Reminds me of the frozen custards I grew up with in the midwest, altho not as creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbaareman
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This ice cream is fantastic! Used half sugar and half splenda. Also used egg beaters. My kids love it. Going out to get waffle cones now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I only used the egg yolks, added a few drops of cinnamon oil, and once I took it off of the stove I beat it until it was cool rather than putting it in the fridge, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. It was ridiculously creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I like a little bit of ice crystal texture in my ice cream, not this heavy, creamy, too smooth texture. This helps me to eliminate ice cream recipes similar to this one. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very good. As others have mentioned, this custard base would be great for a lot of different flavors. Why not 5 stars? I simply am not a big fan of the cinnamon flavor in Ice Cream, nothing more. The recipe itself is very good though, no modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Really delicious! The entire family loved it. Super creamy and rich. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
A beautiful recipe! Another reviewer called it a Snickerdoodle made into ice cream . . . indeed! So here's what I had to change. I didn't have half and half, so I used whole milk. Also, I used 3/4 cup of Spenda rather than sugar. Couldn't help but think that if there was a difference, lord knows I couldn't tell. Oh, and I used Veitnamese cinnamon (sp?) . . . it has a bolder flavor profile, and really holds up well in this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States