Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I would have to agree with alot of these people. I made the recipe to order and found out it turns out very runny as called for. Once I doubled the butter it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this exactly to recipe. It's very very sweet, but everyone raves about it. I have tried it with less powdered sugar, also with pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon, and lastly with a little vanilla extract on the last batch. Each of the three other ways I tried it, none were near as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggy
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Mine didn't rise well and tasted salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Use I Can;t Believe It's Not Butter. Cut the sugar & honey in half & add more cinnamon to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Photo by KrazyCookin
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Okay.... So I'm completely addicted to this butter!!!! Its absolutely delish on rolls!!!! Honey was a little overpowering .... So my second batch I cut the honey in half!!! Boy did that make a difference! I would have to say the second batch tasted almost exactly like Texas Roadhouse!!!! This will be in my fridge for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyCookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Yummy on a slice of homemade bread!! Will make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Family loved it and said they will be asking for this often! They said it was better than the Texas Roadhouse butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I eliminated the powdered sugar and added a tiny bit of stevia. I increased the cinnamon to 1-1/2 tsp. I'm not a huge honey fan. Next time I am going to use maple syrup. It was great on sweet potatoes and the nut roll we had for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Oh this is so good! I made this for Easter today to eat with potato rolls, and it was amazing. I was a bit worried about the sugar plus the honey, I thought it would be sickeningly sweet, but I was pleasantly surprised. I made the recipe as written, no changes at all. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So yummy! It is great on everything from pancakes and waffles, to English muffins or dinner rolls. I used a little less honey than the recipe called for, only because my family does not like strongly honey flavored anything. I used just enough honey to get a faint hint of it and everyone raved about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States