Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Use I Can;t Believe It's Not Butter. Cut the sugar & honey in half & add more cinnamon to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Photo by KrazyCookin
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Okay.... So I'm completely addicted to this butter!!!! Its absolutely delish on rolls!!!! Honey was a little overpowering .... So my second batch I cut the honey in half!!! Boy did that make a difference! I would have to say the second batch tasted almost exactly like Texas Roadhouse!!!! This will be in my fridge for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyCookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Yummy on a slice of homemade bread!! Will make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Family loved it and said they will be asking for this often! They said it was better than the Texas Roadhouse butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I eliminated the powdered sugar and added a tiny bit of stevia. I increased the cinnamon to 1-1/2 tsp. I'm not a huge honey fan. Next time I am going to use maple syrup. It was great on sweet potatoes and the nut roll we had for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Oh this is so good! I made this for Easter today to eat with potato rolls, and it was amazing. I was a bit worried about the sugar plus the honey, I thought it would be sickeningly sweet, but I was pleasantly surprised. I made the recipe as written, no changes at all. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So yummy! It is great on everything from pancakes and waffles, to English muffins or dinner rolls. I used a little less honey than the recipe called for, only because my family does not like strongly honey flavored anything. I used just enough honey to get a faint hint of it and everyone raved about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Can you use margarine? That's all I have. I made it with that, and it turned out curdled... And "all" (Honey & margarine)were not expired. What butter is good for this? My mom always used to use Blue Bonnet Margarine, and it came out perfect. lol What happened to mine Mom? :( R.I.P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzattar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really is good on fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Way too sweet. Tasted more like honey cinnamon frosting than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States