Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe is wonderful!!! It is just like the spread that we had at the Texas Roadhouse Restaurant. I made this at Christmas and put it into small "glad ware" reusable containers and gave these out as Christmas gifts. I have been asked for this recipe more than any other! My kids and husband beg me to make more when we run out. This is highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Excellent! I took a honey butter recipe from this site that was 1/2c butter to 1/3c honey. I used what was leftover from the other night and therefore, only added 1/3c confectioner's sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. OHHHHH GOOOD!!! I served this with popovers this evening and when those were gone, I still had the craving for this and made some toast. This is awesome!! I can't decide which I like better...honey butter OR honey butter WITH cinnamon (and sugar). Both delicious and melt in your mouth! Thanks Karena!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was soooo good. I made biscuits for breakfast and was running low on jelly. My picky 4 year old loved this. I added a splash of vanilla extract...I usually do that when I make honey butter. This was the first time I've tried adding cinnamon, and it tasted great!! Can't wait to try this on pancakes. Thanks Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Absolutely wonderful!! My family loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Oh My Goodness!!! I think I died and went to butter heaven. Try this on rolls hot from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was wonderful on our cinnamon raisin bagels this morning! Nice way to start the day. This could also be a good spread for cinnamon rolls just out of the oven. No need for powdered sugar glaze. Great recipe Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
What can I say but absolutely fabulous! Put this on the old fashioned pancakes recipe from this site (another fabo recipe) and my five year old couldn't stop licking his lips all through dinner. Can't wait to try it on english muffins, in oatmeal, on a bagel, oh the possibilities are endless. Yes, it is very sweet, but in a smooth honey sort of way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe is delicious. I probably added more cinnamon than the recipe called for because I like the taste so much. We ate it on whole wheat bagels--and it was terrific. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
took this into work with mini bagels. Everyone loved it and had to print out the recipe for them. Thanks, Joanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This is delicious on apple bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States