Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Oh My Goodness!!! I think I died and went to butter heaven. Try this on rolls hot from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This is delicious on apple bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Sweet (maybe a little too sweet)and delicious. Great on any bread, rolls etc. Not very pretty for gift giving, though. It's a brown color, from the cinnamon. I like the honey butter recipe from this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I found this to be much tooooo sweet for my liking, and I usually have a VERY high tolerance level for sweets :) But maybe that's just because I used Manuka Honey from New Zealand, which is extremely rich and VERY concentrated with sugar. The sweetness completely overpowered the cinnamon and butter...I'm sure that if I'd used a different honey, the result would have turned out more pleasing to my taste buds. Personally, I don't recommend using it on waffles or pancakes because it's more of a spread than a syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe is wonderful!!! It is just like the spread that we had at the Texas Roadhouse Restaurant. I made this at Christmas and put it into small "glad ware" reusable containers and gave these out as Christmas gifts. I have been asked for this recipe more than any other! My kids and husband beg me to make more when we run out. This is highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Excellent! I took a honey butter recipe from this site that was 1/2c butter to 1/3c honey. I used what was leftover from the other night and therefore, only added 1/3c confectioner's sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. OHHHHH GOOOD!!! I served this with popovers this evening and when those were gone, I still had the craving for this and made some toast. This is awesome!! I can't decide which I like better...honey butter OR honey butter WITH cinnamon (and sugar). Both delicious and melt in your mouth! Thanks Karena!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Absolutely wonderful!! My family loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was soooo good. I made biscuits for breakfast and was running low on jelly. My picky 4 year old loved this. I added a splash of vanilla extract...I usually do that when I make honey butter. This was the first time I've tried adding cinnamon, and it tasted great!! Can't wait to try this on pancakes. Thanks Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was wonderful on our cinnamon raisin bagels this morning! Nice way to start the day. This could also be a good spread for cinnamon rolls just out of the oven. No need for powdered sugar glaze. Great recipe Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
What can I say but absolutely fabulous! Put this on the old fashioned pancakes recipe from this site (another fabo recipe) and my five year old couldn't stop licking his lips all through dinner. Can't wait to try it on english muffins, in oatmeal, on a bagel, oh the possibilities are endless. Yes, it is very sweet, but in a smooth honey sort of way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States