Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Did you know you can leave butter out of the refrigerator for 30 days without it spoiling? I just left a stick of butter on my countertop all day long, and prepared some rolls from the frozen yeast roll dough you can buy at the grocery store. Right before dinner, I mixed this up and we had rolls and cinnamon honey butter before dinner just like you do at the restaurant! It is soft and easy to spread so you can slather it on thickly if you like. I highly recommend this, and may buy some of those tiny canning jars and fill them with this butter for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wow! So simple and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Love this butter! my 3 year old has it on everything. Stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is so good! I love the combination of flavors, but I did change the recipe a little....I didn't want it to be as sweet. I used 1 cup butter; 1/2 cup confectioners' sugar; 1/4 cup honey and 2 tsp. cinnamon...perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
good, but too much honey for my taste, actually I only used half of what the recipe said and it was too much for me. I also only used half the sugar which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Outstanding. Made it to go with the popovers by J Miller also from this site. Fantastic pairing! I did take the advice of another reviewer and use pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Delicious! I halved the recipe and also followed the recommendation of a previous comment and slightly changed the proportion of the ingredients...2 sticks butter, 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 confectioner's sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My husband liked the cinnamon butter served at a local steak house, so I began a search. This is what popped up, so I made it. I really didn't expect it to knock my socks off, but boy was I wrong! This is delicious! I served it with homemade rolls, and my hubby actually liked it better than the steak house! Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Holy honey. Next time I will cut the honey in half or more. I will also add vanilla. Someone said this tastes like TX roadhouse butter, but I do not think it even comes close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I served this with Christmas dinner that included baked sweet potatoes. Our family's picky eater (an adult) not only ate her potato, but put this on her seasoned turkey, green beans and rolls. She had a clean plate. First time ever! Leftover butter was put on pancakes the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States