Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was really good!! I made it for pancakes, although it was a little sweet it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Delicious! I used 1 cup of butter and then left the honey & powdered sugar as directed. I also added pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We LOVED this! It was great on fresh,warm, homemade bread. Heck, I'd even lick it off a dirty spoon. Thanks so much- I've made it at least a dozen times, and each time it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I cut it in half to give it a try and am glad I did - but instead of using the full amount of confectioners' sugar I used only 2 Tbsp. I also added a splash of vanilla. This was great on cinnamon raisin bagels but I can definitely see many uses for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This would have been way too sweet, at least for me, if prepared as written. I eliminated the sugar entirely and it was perfect. The cinnamon truly made this special. I made this to spread on bagels, but I can only imagine how delicious this would be on warm, toasted French or Ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious! And so easy. I've only tried it on toast so far, but I will try it on so many things! Makes regular old white bread taste like cinnamon bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yes, i will make this again loved an alternative to my usual biscuits with jelly or honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Almost perfect...great tasting. Had to add more butter because it was a tad bit sweet!!! But overall...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I reduced the sugar a little and the honey to 1/4 cup, and I used pumpkin pie spice as others suggested. It tasted awesome! It certainly didn't need to be any sweeter; it was very good on yeast rolls. Several of my guests commented on it and one said it was really good on the ham, too. However, it had a very strange texture after being in the fridge for two days. I stirred it and let it sit out on the counter for awhile, but it still wasn't especially smooth. Good, but I maybe wouldn't make it until a few hours before serving next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Just a bit too sweet, I'll cut back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States