Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This would have been way too sweet, at least for me, if prepared as written. I eliminated the sugar entirely and it was perfect. The cinnamon truly made this special. I made this to spread on bagels, but I can only imagine how delicious this would be on warm, toasted French or Ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious! And so easy. I've only tried it on toast so far, but I will try it on so many things! Makes regular old white bread taste like cinnamon bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yes, i will make this again loved an alternative to my usual biscuits with jelly or honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Almost perfect...great tasting. Had to add more butter because it was a tad bit sweet!!! But overall...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I reduced the sugar a little and the honey to 1/4 cup, and I used pumpkin pie spice as others suggested. It tasted awesome! It certainly didn't need to be any sweeter; it was very good on yeast rolls. Several of my guests commented on it and one said it was really good on the ham, too. However, it had a very strange texture after being in the fridge for two days. I stirred it and let it sit out on the counter for awhile, but it still wasn't especially smooth. Good, but I maybe wouldn't make it until a few hours before serving next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Just a bit too sweet, I'll cut back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Did you know you can leave butter out of the refrigerator for 30 days without it spoiling? I just left a stick of butter on my countertop all day long, and prepared some rolls from the frozen yeast roll dough you can buy at the grocery store. Right before dinner, I mixed this up and we had rolls and cinnamon honey butter before dinner just like you do at the restaurant! It is soft and easy to spread so you can slather it on thickly if you like. I highly recommend this, and may buy some of those tiny canning jars and fill them with this butter for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wow! So simple and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Love this butter! my 3 year old has it on everything. Stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is so good! I love the combination of flavors, but I did change the recipe a little....I didn't want it to be as sweet. I used 1 cup butter; 1/2 cup confectioners' sugar; 1/4 cup honey and 2 tsp. cinnamon...perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States