Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Whew! This is pretty good, but a bit too much honey for my tastes. My boyfriend made this and he and his family loved it. Made some with pumpkin pie spice and some with cinnamon.. I couldn't really taste either with so much honey :( Will make again but with less honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I served this with baked sweet potatoes, my mouth waters just at the memory! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Robinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Delicious on popovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I am giving this five stars for the ease of preparation and the taste. It was really easy and delicious. However, I used margarine. Don't. I highly recomend butter. With margarine it simply got runny rather than fluffy. I have a feeling using real butter will make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I just made some cinnamon honey butter & came 2 Allrecipes 2 see if I could fine a recipe like this & see if anyone else use the same things I did. This is pretty close and mines turned out GREAT. I used 1 cup of butter, 1/4 cup of honey, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and about 3 tbs of brown sugar & it taste soooooo good! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonita Raie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made a loaf of bread yesterday and made the Cinnamon Honey Butter. It was great. My husband wants me to make some and another loaf of bread today so he can take it to work. My granddaughter ate it on her waffles this morning...will always keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALYOUNG40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made this for Christmas dinner. Took advice from others and used pumpkin pie seasoning instead of cinnamon. It was excellent!! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So yummy!! I did double to 2 sticks of butter and left the powdered sugar and honey the same, but doubled the cinnamon amount. Also added a good dash of vanilla! Cannot wait to serve this Christmas day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eeyorefan
Home Town: Macy, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
this was great! i love honey butter and when i found this i figured id give it a try. i was a little worried about the powederd sugar, but you cant even taste it. its amazing on french toast, or anything youd normaly put cinnamon sugar on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States