Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So yummy! It is great on everything from pancakes and waffles, to English muffins or dinner rolls. I used a little less honey than the recipe called for, only because my family does not like strongly honey flavored anything. I used just enough honey to get a faint hint of it and everyone raved about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Can you use margarine? That's all I have. I made it with that, and it turned out curdled... And "all" (Honey & margarine)were not expired. What butter is good for this? My mom always used to use Blue Bonnet Margarine, and it came out perfect. lol What happened to mine Mom? :( R.I.P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzattar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really is good on fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Way too sweet. Tasted more like honey cinnamon frosting than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was delicious~ BUT. I highly recommend people to add a little less honey. I ended up having to add a little more butter and cinnamon. It tasted EXACTLY like the Texas Roadhouse Butter. DELICIOUS (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wayyyyy too much honey!! I think the recipe must be a typo, as 1/2 TABLESPOON would taste much better than 1/2 cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Best spread i ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Tastes so much like the butter from Texas Roadhouse. Served on warm dinner rolls and had everyone raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love the Texas Roadhouse cinnamon butter. The bread and butter is pretty much all I eat there!!This is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackenzie Fry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The honey separated from the butter and ended up looking kind of gross. This was also too sweet for us. We played around with the amounts and found that we really liked it much better with just a drizzle of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frannie McIntyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States