Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
It tasetes nothing like the butters at steakhouses like some reviewers mentioned. It oozes honey, literally, the honey seperates and oozes. The honey taste totally overpowers everything else. I gave one star incase you are looking for a flavored honey, but this does not come out like a 'butter' at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I love the 4 ingredient simplicity of this recipe. Without meaning to be critical, I was surprised to read how some reviewers commented that it was "too sweet" Of course it's going to be sweet. This recipe halves well. (Good if you want to pace yourself.) A small amount spread on toast is still delicious tasting. If you really love it, indulge not too often and use just a little. Enjoy in Moderation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Wow, I didn't even have confectioners sugar; was plenty sweet just from the honey. Delicious! Used this on Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread from this site: a winning combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Wow! This is sooo good.. Watch out or you're going to find yourself spreading it on anything you can! I used it on the Popovers (also found on this site) and the combo was perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
The consistency is not like butter, but more like a thick sauce. I followed the recipe exactly, but it really just tasted so strong of honey, I added another stick of butter and another teaspoon of cinnamon. I might end up modifying it even more... we'll see how the family likes it on homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Downright delicious. It was a hit when I served it over the Baked French Toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is very good. Loved the taste of honey with the cinnamon. Reminds me of Texas Roadhouse butter. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4roosters

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow! this stuff is addicting. I too used pumpkin pie seasoning and added extra cinnmon on top of that. The consistency wasn't great just mixing with a spoon-even after using room temp butter, but the electric mixer made this light and fluffy and delicious! So far we've put this on dinner rolls,bagels,biscuits,cinnamon raisin bread, and banana bread. Whoever came up with this recipe should seriously be rewarded =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
So far I have only tried this on toast, but it is amazing! Next time, though, I think I will cut the confectioner sugar in half. I really think it is sweeter than it needs to be. Excellent recipe, though. The cinnamon is the ticket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Perfect on toast. Mmmmm. Though I added more cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States