Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
HINT: Use pumpkin pie seasoning instead of cinnamon!! It makes it a millions times better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah Falls, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hudson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe is wonderful!!! It is just like the spread that we had at the Texas Roadhouse Restaurant. I made this at Christmas and put it into small "glad ware" reusable containers and gave these out as Christmas gifts. I have been asked for this recipe more than any other! My kids and husband beg me to make more when we run out. This is highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I cut this recipe in half and took another reviewer's suggestion and used pumpkin pie spice instead of ground cinnamon. I spread this over homemade "freezer" waffles. Holy frijoles, is this GOOD! The kids um-nomed all through breakfast and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I cut it in half to give it a try and am glad I did - but instead of using the full amount of confectioners' sugar I used only 2 Tbsp. I also added a splash of vanilla. This was great on cinnamon raisin bagels but I can definitely see many uses for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Excellent! I took a honey butter recipe from this site that was 1/2c butter to 1/3c honey. I used what was leftover from the other night and therefore, only added 1/3c confectioner's sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. OHHHHH GOOOD!!! I served this with popovers this evening and when those were gone, I still had the craving for this and made some toast. This is awesome!! I can't decide which I like better...honey butter OR honey butter WITH cinnamon (and sugar). Both delicious and melt in your mouth! Thanks Karena!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was soooo good. I made biscuits for breakfast and was running low on jelly. My picky 4 year old loved this. I added a splash of vanilla extract...I usually do that when I make honey butter. This was the first time I've tried adding cinnamon, and it tasted great!! Can't wait to try this on pancakes. Thanks Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I love butter, so I knew I'd love this recipe! I decreased the sugar and honey to about 1/4 cup each. I served it with freshly baked bread and it's really, really yummy! I'd definitely try this spread on the typical toast and bagels and I also think it would be great in oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELKEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I found this to be much tooooo sweet for my liking, and I usually have a VERY high tolerance level for sweets :) But maybe that's just because I used Manuka Honey from New Zealand, which is extremely rich and VERY concentrated with sugar. The sweetness completely overpowered the cinnamon and butter...I'm sure that if I'd used a different honey, the result would have turned out more pleasing to my taste buds. Personally, I don't recommend using it on waffles or pancakes because it's more of a spread than a syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Sweet (maybe a little too sweet)and delicious. Great on any bread, rolls etc. Not very pretty for gift giving, though. It's a brown color, from the cinnamon. I like the honey butter recipe from this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was wonderful on our cinnamon raisin bagels this morning! Nice way to start the day. This could also be a good spread for cinnamon rolls just out of the oven. No need for powdered sugar glaze. Great recipe Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States