Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. It is good on just about any breakfast bread, waffle, pancake, muffin, etc. I make it any time I want to dress up breakfast a bit. It brings raves at church brunches and such. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This tastes very good! I would recommend using margarine or tub spread though. I used regular sweet cream butter and it gets really stiff when refrigerated. So I will def use a softer type butter/margarine next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a hit with our Christmas breakfast. I did add pumpkin pie seasoning and it gave it a great holiday taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Dorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Based on the reviews, I tweaked this recipe to make gifts for my children's teachers. I used 1/2 c. honey, 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar, and 4 tsp. cinnamon for 1 lb. of unsalted butter. I think the ratio of sweet to butter is much better than what the original recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Absolutely great tasting & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My picky sister has requested that this butter be a new tradtion at EVERY family get together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! Easy with common ingredients. Used it on my German Baby pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great concept, but I think the ratios are way off. I did half the honey and none of the sugar and it was still sweet enough. Also, I like the idea of the pumpkin pie spice, so I tried that and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Can't stop thinking about it. I have the cravings for this all the time! Very addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Super Simple, Super Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States