Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
good, but too much honey for my taste, actually I only used half of what the recipe said and it was too much for me. I also only used half the sugar which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Outstanding. Made it to go with the popovers by J Miller also from this site. Fantastic pairing! I did take the advice of another reviewer and use pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Delicious! I halved the recipe and also followed the recommendation of a previous comment and slightly changed the proportion of the ingredients...2 sticks butter, 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 confectioner's sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My husband liked the cinnamon butter served at a local steak house, so I began a search. This is what popped up, so I made it. I really didn't expect it to knock my socks off, but boy was I wrong! This is delicious! I served it with homemade rolls, and my hubby actually liked it better than the steak house! Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Holy honey. Next time I will cut the honey in half or more. I will also add vanilla. Someone said this tastes like TX roadhouse butter, but I do not think it even comes close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I served this with Christmas dinner that included baked sweet potatoes. Our family's picky eater (an adult) not only ate her potato, but put this on her seasoned turkey, green beans and rolls. She had a clean plate. First time ever! Leftover butter was put on pancakes the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. It is good on just about any breakfast bread, waffle, pancake, muffin, etc. I make it any time I want to dress up breakfast a bit. It brings raves at church brunches and such. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This tastes very good! I would recommend using margarine or tub spread though. I used regular sweet cream butter and it gets really stiff when refrigerated. So I will def use a softer type butter/margarine next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a hit with our Christmas breakfast. I did add pumpkin pie seasoning and it gave it a great holiday taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Based on the reviews, I tweaked this recipe to make gifts for my children's teachers. I used 1/2 c. honey, 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar, and 4 tsp. cinnamon for 1 lb. of unsalted butter. I think the ratio of sweet to butter is much better than what the original recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States