Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is fabulous!! My family loves this recipe. I did tweek it a bit with the allspice and a lil xtra cinnamon. Thank you so much for posting..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Love it!!! So addicting!! Made it just like directed except left out honey. It is sooo good!! We eat with a bagel that has been warmed in the microwave. The cinnamon with the chewy warm bagel was heaven!! Have eaten them 2 days in a row. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Good stuff. I had to use agave nectar instead of honey. Worthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
very good but always a hit =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe is easy & delish! I made it the 1st time as instructed. I love the Texas Roadhouse honey butter, so that is the taste & consistency I was looking for. This was close but a bit too sweet & the consistency was almost "frosting-like." The next time I made it, I used half the amount of confectioners' sugar. It was perfect! Just like Texas Roadhouse. Goes great with cornbread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yummy. Made this to go with Pumpkin Scones (AR). Easy and went very good with them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was really good!! I made it for pancakes, although it was a little sweet it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Delicious! I used 1 cup of butter and then left the honey & powdered sugar as directed. I also added pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We LOVED this! It was great on fresh,warm, homemade bread. Heck, I'd even lick it off a dirty spoon. Thanks so much- I've made it at least a dozen times, and each time it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States