Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was a good substitute for the T. Roadhouse butter. I made as written, it didn't seem to hit the spot like I wanted but it was a good spread though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great recipe. I "discovered" a tub of Land O Lakes cinnamon butter at my local grocery store and tried it. Very good. But when I ran out, I thought to look up the recipe on Allrecipes and voila! Sure you may need to tweak it to your liking. I used 1/2 cup butter, 1/3 cup honey, 1/3 cup confectioners sugar and two teaspoons of cinnamon. Tasted and looked just like the store bought with almost the same consistency. I even saved the original tub I bought and reused that to store my new love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtshearer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The look of this butter is a little weird, but I LOVE the taste. I used cinnamon and not pumpkin spice seasoning like other suggested, and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I've made this more times than I can count and it is always such a hit. I always keep some in the fridge for those days when I don't want to cook breakfast, but still want something yummy. It can be a little sweet, but if you have a high tolerance for sugar like I do then you'll adore this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathrynbrkroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Awesome on a warm freshly made english muffin! I am not a huge fan of sweets so I did cut the honey and sugar in half, but kept the cinnamon and butter as directed in the recipe. Everyone in the house was pleased with this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Quick easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wickford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made as stated, this recipe is very runny and horrifically sweet. I had to remove half of the bowl and then add one additional stick of softened butter to what remained. This made a very good butter. So, I think my advice would be to double the butter and cut in half all remaining ingredients. Not my favorite recipe - it took way too much tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This version is REALLY SWEET. I cut the sugar and the honey by half and found it too be much better. I love it on toast and croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
WOW!! I could eat this without putting it on anything! Super delicious and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Wow! This recipe is soo good, everyone ranted about how good it was, and was super easy! Next time however, I think i'll use half the amount of honey, for the taste was very prominent. Otherwise I was soo happy with this recipe, It was amazing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States