Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I LOVED it!! I made half this recipe and it made a lot...a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steffy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious. And what could be easier?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I like it with the honey but I like it better without. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
It tasetes nothing like the butters at steakhouses like some reviewers mentioned. It oozes honey, literally, the honey seperates and oozes. The honey taste totally overpowers everything else. I gave one star incase you are looking for a flavored honey, but this does not come out like a 'butter' at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I love the 4 ingredient simplicity of this recipe. Without meaning to be critical, I was surprised to read how some reviewers commented that it was "too sweet" Of course it's going to be sweet. This recipe halves well. (Good if you want to pace yourself.) A small amount spread on toast is still delicious tasting. If you really love it, indulge not too often and use just a little. Enjoy in Moderation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Wow, I didn't even have confectioners sugar; was plenty sweet just from the honey. Delicious! Used this on Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread from this site: a winning combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Wow! This is sooo good.. Watch out or you're going to find yourself spreading it on anything you can! I used it on the Popovers (also found on this site) and the combo was perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
The consistency is not like butter, but more like a thick sauce. I followed the recipe exactly, but it really just tasted so strong of honey, I added another stick of butter and another teaspoon of cinnamon. I might end up modifying it even more... we'll see how the family likes it on homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Downright delicious. It was a hit when I served it over the Baked French Toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States