Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
yum. easy to make and delicious to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Terrific recipe! 4 stars because it does need twice the cinnamon (2 tsp) and should definitely be dipped in chocolate as the chocolate counters the dryness of biscotti. I also added a tsp of almond extract which I think was a great addition. But overall a great recipe - minimal ingredients and so easy. Dough consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I've made this recipe twice, once for my family, and the other for a party. Everyone has loved it, even without anything to dip it in. I drizzle with white chocolate or leave plain. My second batch, I boiled, peeled, chopped, and then honey roasted my hazelnuts. Although time consuming, the result was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very, very good. Tried using both hazelnuts and sliced almonds. Both were delicious! Also didn't hurt to double the cinnamon and to drizzle with chocolate afterwards! Yummy! Enjoy this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Centenar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
First time making biscotti and........wow! A must try for biscotti lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I was envious when I viewed everyone's Biscotti photos, but those were what convinced me that I too could make this if everyone else could. It is a great recipe. I made it exactly as directed with the exception of adding about 3/4 cup of craisins. I melted semi-sweet chocolate and iced my Biscottie. I also baked them for an additional 10 minutes after slicing and then I turned off the oven and left them in while the oven cooled. Otherwise I think they would have been too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
THis is an excellent recipe for biscotti. Your search is over! Better than bakery ones. I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
this is the best biscotti recipe i have used.It turns out perfectly texture and flavorwise every time I make them.I have doubled tripled and quadrupled with no bad effects, and have used the basic recipe for every variation i can come up with. They are always the first to go and everyone who eats them thinks they are fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Greattt and easy one...just think the cinnamon was too little...so I put 2 1/2 teaspoons,and this make it great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cima

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was a great recipe! I made a few slight changes. I rediced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also added more cinnamon and a pinch or two of nutmeg. Cut these a little thicker as I like a tiny bit of softness to my biscotti and baked them slightly linger (2-3 min). I did not dip or drizzle with chocolate but will try that the next time! These were extremely easy to make and are fantastic for days after. Wonderful with coffee or tea...Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States