Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
One of my favorite biscotti recipes! The dough was very easy to work with, compared to others I've used. Easy recipe to use as a base and change up without worrying about it getting ruined! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe, but a doesnt have too much flavor on its' own, i added a little ground cloves and extra cinnamon. Plus, it can be versatile, if you want to switch out the hazelnuts for something else, this is a fantastic basic biscotti recipe (i used shredded and strained zucchini with mini cinnamon chips once - awesome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I've always been scared to try making biscotti. I decided I should use this recipe for my first try. It was so simple and these turned out delicious! You can really taste the cinnamon in this. I'm giving it 4 stars because the recipe was easy to follow and make and the biscotti came out perfect. The cinnamon hazelnut flavor was okay to me. After making this, I realized I can use this as a base and change the flavors as I please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
A friend from work brought this biscotti in so I had to try my hand at it. Sooo dissappointed in first batch. Not anywhere in this recipe does it say to CHOP the hazelnuts. I've never baked with hazelnuts before. The whole nuts just fell out and did not add to the flazor. I'll try them again...just because I've tasted the final product from elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is my favorite biscotti recipe. I have tried about 5 or 6 other recipes for biscotti and the texture of this one is the best, hands down. I use this recipe as base for all other biscotti recipes by omitting the cinnamon and hazelnut and adding whatever else I want instead. The recipe is best if you follow it to a T, but I have used margarine instead of butter and today I substituted chia seeds and water for the eggs because I had randomly come across a recipe for using chia seeds and water as an egg substitute and was curious how it would be. Incidentally, it's ok but it's better to use eggs! If anyone cares, the substitution is 1 TBS chia seeds + 3 TBS water, according to the internet. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I crushed the hazelnuts in a processor. Used parchment paper and put the sheet on the middle rack of the oven. I also used more hazelnut extract instead of vanilla. They're AWESOME! Seriously. My parents are very picky and they had 3 each! I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I melted canned vanilla frosting and drizzled over the biscotti. I also used slivered almonds instead of hazelnuts. My husband -- who normally doesn't care for biscotti -- thought this was delicious and tasted like cinnamon rolls. Tasty and great with hot tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is the favorite biscotti recipe of my daughter and I. The dough is not terribly sticky so it is fairly easy to work with. I add about 1/4tsp more of cinnamon than the recipe calls for because that is our personal taste. We were making them for holiday baskets so we also melted some cinnamon chips and drizzled them over the top which gave them a beautiful look and kicked up the cinnamon quotient a notch and they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
We have made this recipe every year for the last 4 years. We give it as gifts to family and friends that continue to request it every year. We keep some for ourselves! We pretty much follow the recipe as written. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States