Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great recipe. My only problem is that I have a hard time finding hazelnuts. Wonder what it would be like to substitute Nutella ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spotts06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wordsmythwmn
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I have baked several different Biscotti Recipes from Allrecipes.com. THIS is the best I have made. A couple suggestions. This dough is moister than some when baked. I did the first bake for 25 minutes, rested the loaf for 5 minutes and sliced. I like my biscotti crisp. On parchment paper, I put the slices in 250 degree oven for 20 minutes, lowered the oven to 200 degrees for 20 minutes and then 170 degrees for another 30 minutes; turned off oven and let the slices cool inside the oven. PERFECTLY crisp. My variation on my picture is for Cinnamon BUTTERSCOTCH Biscotti, using this recipe, but replacing the hazelnuts with Butterscotch chips. ALSO, replaced 1/2 cup granulated sugar with brown sugar. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wordsmythwmn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
So delicious! Not overly crunchy, but just right. I've been looking for a good biscotti recipe for a long long time. I'm so glad I tried this. Definitely going to make these again. They don't need to go in for 30 minutes. I wasn't watching it and it was almost burnt. I would say 15 to 20 minutes. This is a great base for many other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yum, yum, yum...these were superb. They were excellent...not too soft nor too hard like most biscotti I have tasted. I didn't have hazelnuts, so I added 1/2 cup of crasions and 1/2 cup of almonds. Once they had cooled down I dipped one side in white chocolate. Everyone enjoyed them with their tea and coffee. I will definitely be making these again. They will make a nice winter treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My first biscotti, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great Biscotti. I doubled the cinnamon, and used pecans instead of hazelnuts, otherwise followed the recipe. My batch actually made 3 logs of 12" length x 3" wide - 36 cookies. The dough was fairly soft and I needed a spatula to finish forming the logs. Next time, I will form 4 logs 2" wide and get 48 slices. Wonderful taste, beautifully crisp and crunchy. I did bake them a little longer because I forgot about them but even still they taste wonderful. I'll be making them again for sure, very soon. UPDATE: One thing I forgot to note - I finely grind the nuts so that the mixture holds together better and the pecan flavor disperses better. Made these dozens of times - now I always double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I don't usually even like biscotti - but these are fabulous and SO easy! I added cinnamon chips and used slivered almonds rather than hazelnuts. If you really want to get fancy, you could push raw sugar into the top before baking the first time, but they don't need it. The recipe made at least 3 dozen (I made them on the smaller side) and they were gone in the matter of a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
WOW were these great! I used pecans instead of Hazelnuts and used 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top bfore I baked them They smelled wonderful while baking. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
it has been a tradition of mine to make Biscotti's for my italian family for years. i havent found a recipe worth keeping throughout the years until now. i followed the directions exactly an they turned out great! i drizzled them with white chocolate and they were gone the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was my first time making biscotti and they came out great!! I did follow other reviewers suggestions as follows: 2/3 cup butter, 2 t cinnamon, 3/4 cup toasted pecans, 1 t vanilla extract and 1/2 t almond extract. The only thing I changed on the baking time was to turn the oven off at the end and leave the cookies in for about 5 minutes. They came out with the perfect amount of crunch. Also drizzling melted chocolate over cookies is a must. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States