Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Just tried these this past weekend....YUUUUUUMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The recipe was very good. Easy to mix and good flavor. However, being the first time I've made biscotti I thought the shaping directions were confusing and vague. I also don't think that biscotti is usually cut in 1/2 inch increments as called for in the recipe... more like 1 to 1.5 inches. Still, great for dipping in coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Amazing and well worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
More sugar cookie like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Fabulous biscotti recipe. I didn't have hazelnuts on hand, so I used toasted walnuts instead. I made these as a dipper for chocolate fondue, and they worked out perfectly. I popped the rest in the freezer, and then I just ate plain or dunked in coffee. This recipe has been added to my list of holiday cookies, which I give away to family, friends, and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I make these a lot. I recently gave some to my brother-in-law whose family is from Italy. He shared them with his parents and they said these are the best biscotti they have ever had. I do use almonds instead of hazelnuts and I add 1/4 tsp of almond extract. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great recipe. My only problem is that I have a hard time finding hazelnuts. Wonder what it would be like to substitute Nutella ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spotts06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wordsmythwmn
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I have baked several different Biscotti Recipes from Allrecipes.com. THIS is the best I have made. A couple suggestions. This dough is moister than some when baked. I did the first bake for 25 minutes, rested the loaf for 5 minutes and sliced. I like my biscotti crisp. On parchment paper, I put the slices in 250 degree oven for 20 minutes, lowered the oven to 200 degrees for 20 minutes and then 170 degrees for another 30 minutes; turned off oven and let the slices cool inside the oven. PERFECTLY crisp. My variation on my picture is for Cinnamon BUTTERSCOTCH Biscotti, using this recipe, but replacing the hazelnuts with Butterscotch chips. ALSO, replaced 1/2 cup granulated sugar with brown sugar. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wordsmythwmn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
So delicious! Not overly crunchy, but just right. I've been looking for a good biscotti recipe for a long long time. I'm so glad I tried this. Definitely going to make these again. They don't need to go in for 30 minutes. I wasn't watching it and it was almost burnt. I would say 15 to 20 minutes. This is a great base for many other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States