Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phantommn
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
First Biscotti try in my life and it worked great. It takes sometime to have the biscottis get hard as cookies, but I just left them a little longer and they were perfect. I even added some burnt cajeta, honey and brown sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantommn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guaynabo, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
LOVE this recipe as is, but I've also used this as a base recipe (without the hazelnuts) for assorted biscotti. TIPS: As another reviewer stated, definitely take plenty of time to thoroughly cream your sugar and softened butter. Skimping on that step could give you a crumbly biscuit (not what you're going for here). Also, use a good quality pure vanilla extract -- no cheap stuff. Varieties to try: Just the base recipe (no nuts); Craisins & Pistachios; chopped pecans, etc. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERRADANCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These were great! I had hazelnuts hanging out in my cabinet and I thought this would be a great way to use them. They were! But now I have to buy more hazelnuts to make them again! Softer and lighter than a lot of biscotti but still nice and crisp, a perfect compliment to coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly, and got great results! I found that the thicker they are, the better they turned out for me. Three things to keep in mind: 1. Take the skins off the hazelnuts. 2. Dry them out really well for that real Italian biscotti 3. Turn them over! Thank you!! Def. a keeper :) I put chocolate on them and put them out by the coffeemaker for my coworkers. They were ALL gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
just made these for the 1st time, they are great! I dipped them in dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I really like the dough consistency in this recipe, and I will be using this as my base from now on. With my old recipe, I frequently had trouble with the dough crumbling when I cut it. I didn't have that problem at all with this recipe, and the dough didn't spread during baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
replaced hazelnuts with almonds and drizzled with melted chocolate. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States