Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have these in the oven right now for the second time this week. They are that good! I think the recipe is perfect as written, but I use macadamia nuts in place of hazelnuts and add white chocolate chips. After the cookies are cut and cooled, I drizzle white chocolate over them. This will be my standard recipe for biscotti from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The best biscotti I've made so far. I love hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was fabulous everyone loves it!! I did add cinnamon chips to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlinden

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Toasted the hazelnuts and then peeled the skins. Baked for longer than recipe stated to get a crunchy cookie. Next time would increase the amount of cinnamon for a bigger flavour profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I had to leave a review on this delicious recipe! I followed the cookie part of it exactly, but I didn't have hazelnuts, and I made this as a present for my husband for Christmas; so I added chopped almonds and a big ol' handful of cranberries! I baked as instructed and this was/IS the most delicious biscotti I've EVER made! The cookie is perfect and I can tell it will hold whatever I choose to throw into it! Sooo much better than any I've bought! This is going to be a staple in my house since we are coffee drinkers! Thank you for this recipe, it's glorious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
The taste is good but the traditional biscotti crunch is not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I've been making these for years...its the best biscotti recipe. Its demanded every year for Christmas. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is fantastic! I made the recipe as is, but I was out of hazelnuts so I substituted pecans and it's absolutely wonderful. After I sliced the cookies and baked them the second time, I left them in the oven after I turned the oven off and by the time the oven cooled the cookies had that perfect crunchy/crispy texture. I see lots of these in my future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I tried these in a biscotti pan and I tried them in a sheet pan like the recipe calls for. Either way they were not very good. Too crumbly, too sweet, too many hazelnuts. Not really what you think of as a "biscotti"...more like dried cake. Also, the dough flattened out way too much when baking. I will not try this recipe again. I found a nice pistachio/cranberry biscotti recipe from another site which I've already made several times. I will stick with that recipe...they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Really delicious! I doubled the cinnamon and sprinkled a bit of it on top of the cookie loaf before putting it in the oven. That made the cinnamon flavor really stand out. Add a drizzle of chocolate and these are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States