Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have these in the oven right now for the second time this week. They are that good! I think the recipe is perfect as written, but I use macadamia nuts in place of hazelnuts and add white chocolate chips. After the cookies are cut and cooled, I drizzle white chocolate over them. This will be my standard recipe for biscotti from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The best biscotti I've made so far. I love hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was fabulous everyone loves it!! I did add cinnamon chips to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlinden

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Toasted the hazelnuts and then peeled the skins. Baked for longer than recipe stated to get a crunchy cookie. Next time would increase the amount of cinnamon for a bigger flavour profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I had to leave a review on this delicious recipe! I followed the cookie part of it exactly, but I didn't have hazelnuts, and I made this as a present for my husband for Christmas; so I added chopped almonds and a big ol' handful of cranberries! I baked as instructed and this was/IS the most delicious biscotti I've EVER made! The cookie is perfect and I can tell it will hold whatever I choose to throw into it! Sooo much better than any I've bought! This is going to be a staple in my house since we are coffee drinkers! Thank you for this recipe, it's glorious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
The taste is good but the traditional biscotti crunch is not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I've been making these for years...its the best biscotti recipe. Its demanded every year for Christmas. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is fantastic! I made the recipe as is, but I was out of hazelnuts so I substituted pecans and it's absolutely wonderful. After I sliced the cookies and baked them the second time, I left them in the oven after I turned the oven off and by the time the oven cooled the cookies had that perfect crunchy/crispy texture. I see lots of these in my future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I tried these in a biscotti pan and I tried them in a sheet pan like the recipe calls for. Either way they were not very good. Too crumbly, too sweet, too many hazelnuts. Not really what you think of as a "biscotti"...more like dried cake. Also, the dough flattened out way too much when baking. I will not try this recipe again. I found a nice pistachio/cranberry biscotti recipe from another site which I've already made several times. I will stick with that recipe...they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Really delicious! I doubled the cinnamon and sprinkled a bit of it on top of the cookie loaf before putting it in the oven. That made the cinnamon flavor really stand out. Add a drizzle of chocolate and these are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States