Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I was so surprised at how easy this was to make! As far as baking goes, this may actually be easier than homemade cookies! I made them for a bake sale at work, and they were a huge hit. In addition to the recipe, after the biscotti was complete, I used vanilla almond bark as a topping, and sprinkled more hazelnuts over them. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
honestly, the best biscotti I've eaten, better yet, Made!! this recipe is gold! I followed the recipe completely except for 1-2 tbs less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I was not fond of the cinnamon component. It wasn't that it was bad...I just like to dip mine in tea or coffee and I didn't feel that the cinnamon went with that. I didn't have enough Hazelnuts, so I did half hazelnuts half almonds. I'm just making a second batch now, omitting the cinnamon, subbed 1/2 ts of vanilla for almond extract and added mocha gel flavoring and walnuts. I think this is an awesome base recipe to play with and add whatever you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This recipe was fantastic. The bake time was correct, the estimate of cookies made was correct, and it made delicious biscotti that held together and were just slightly chewy. I used hazelnut pieces with the skin on, and the cookies did not taste bitter to me. I would definitely make this recipe again as is, or possibly drizzled with milk chocolate or white chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
What a wonderful recipe! It was so user friendly and easy! This was my first time making biscotti and I was so nervous because I've heard it's difficult to do well. These turned out perfect though! The perfect recipe for someone who has never made biscotti before. I'll never try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These are really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I followed this reciepe to a "T".. OUTSTANDING! My husband was amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made these as part of my cookie trays (Dec '11). I drizzled them with white and dark chocolate and they looked fantastic! They did soften up quite a bit, so I might increase the second baking time next time. I didn't find them too great--I thought they were kind of bland, but everyone else LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have these in the oven right now for the second time this week. They are that good! I think the recipe is perfect as written, but I use macadamia nuts in place of hazelnuts and add white chocolate chips. After the cookies are cut and cooled, I drizzle white chocolate over them. This will be my standard recipe for biscotti from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The best biscotti I've made so far. I love hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States