Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have made this recipe twice now and everyone raves about it. I substitute pecans for hazelnuts. It's perfect for gift baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I toasted the hazelnuts and chopped them before adding them. I also added 1/4 cup chopped dried cranberries which I tossed in 1 tsp. flour before adding. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afargo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
The recipe sounded good, but came out terrible. It was way too crumbly and the flavor was not good. I think it was the hazelnuts. Even my husband who will pretty much eat anything, didnt care for it. Anyways, I will stick with the Spring Biscotti and Brownie Biscotti, that is on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
First time ever to make biscotti. Thought the taste was fantastic! One tip, roast and chop hazelnuts before adding to dough. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLLUSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was the first biscotti recipe I ever tried. Awesome! I omitted the nuts since my husband can't eat them, and doubled the cinnamon. I had no trouble with crumbling and the taste was amazing. This year, I will make them and drizzle a little chocolate over as other reviewers have suggested and give as gifts to my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I've tried many different biscotti recipes, but this one is my favorite. I like to experiment with different fillings.. once I added 3/4c chopped dried cranberries and 1/3c almonds and substituted vanilla extract for almond extract and drizzled with white chocolate cinnamon mix and it was DELICIOUS. Another favorite altercation is to add one chopped and frozen large candy bar (I use a local organic hazelnut milk chocolate bar... symphony bars work as well) and add crushed bits to mix before baking. They seem to melt instantly when dipped into hot coffee. Another idea is 3/4c shredded coconut and 1/4c white chocolate bits. After they have cooled dip them into white chocolate and sprinkle with coconut ! Soooo very good and sooo easy to make. My boyfriend hates crunchy biscotti, but absolutely loves this recipe.. And my mother loves hard crunchy biscotti and just raves about how good of a recipe this is. I brought a double batch of candy bar biscotti to work and they didn't even last 2 days before they were completely devoured by co-workers !! For christmas, I am adding nutmeg, cinnamon, peppermint extract and crunched ghiradelli peppermint chocolates to the mix. Topping with white chocolate and peppermint sprinkles :) This recipe is THE best and originality makes it even better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make and everyone who tasted them loved them. Wonderful idea for gift giving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are awesome. I've made them a few times and this last time I left out the hazelnuts and threw in some white chocolate chips to the dough instead. Otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These were soo good. I only used cinnamon and vanilla extract. I will be making these again for presents for xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
A little soft for my taste but great flavor! Adding chocolate to the top is MANDATORY, otherwise they are a little plain. I also added the extra cinnamon that everyone recommends. Great for gift giving this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berryville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States