Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was the first time I tried to make biscotti and it turned out great! I used almonds instead of hazelnuts (couldn't find them anywhere) and followed other's comments to double the cinnamon and dip in white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was so very good. It didn't rise very much but I tell ya it didn't make a differance in the taste. I didn't have any hazelnuts so I also used pecans. I will always use this recipe for biscotti. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
AWESOME! This is definitely a KEEPER! Turned out PERFECT! I used pecans instead of hazelnuts. Also, mine got done much sooner -- almost burned it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made these for christmas and they were everyone's favorite! Very easy to make too. I doubled the cinnamon and used pecans instead of hazelnut, and drizzled with chocolate. They were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was the BEST Biscotti ever!! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! Nice and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Pretty good. I'm not sure I love the cinnamon, but it was OK. I also had to cook them much longer than it called for. I turned the heat down and just kept checking on them until they got hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were really tasty. I thought there wouldnt be enough cinnamon in the recipe but after making a batch EXACTLY as directed I found the amount was prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
So good!! Might even add some more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I loved this recipe! This was my first time making biscotti and they came out perfect. I drizzled them with white chocolate and gave them out as gifts this Christmas. Everyone loved them. To think what people spend on these at Star"bucks" when you can have these fresh at home in about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States