Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
delicious! We all loved these and when asked for more I needed to improvise as I run out some of the ingredients. I used half chopped walnuts and half ground hazelnuts and all the rest the same and it was also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This biscotti is fantastic! I've tried a few recipes from this site for biscotti and this is the most traditional tasting one, but obviously much better than store bought. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTartaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
a bit crumbly, but nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These are yummy!!! I made 3 batches in 1 week! I never dipped or drizzled them in chocolate or they probably would have gone faster!! I have a couple suggestions when baking though. The batter is a the consistence of a thicker cake mix so just spoon it right onto the cookie sheets. My sheets are old and not non-stick so I definetly recommend the parchment paper (you can get it on a roll in the grocery store near the aluminum foil and wax paper). Cut them with a pizza cutter when they are right out of the oven, the longer they cool the crispier they get, then turn them on their side when they are cool enough to handle. These are so good!!! Coffee isn't the same without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I chopped and toasted the hazelnuts, used 100% whole wheat flour, almond extract, and added a handful of chocolate chips. Shaped and baked on parchment paper. By far the easiest biscotti dough i've EVER worked with! It was like clay, a dream! Maybe the the whole wheat flour made the difference, but since no reviewers are complaining about "sticky dough" or any other of the usual biscotti issues, i'm guessing it's just a great recipe no matter how you change it. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GODSGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and had superior results. I tried three different biscotti recipes (Cranberry Almond and Chocolate Almond), but this one definitely was the best! I dipped some in melted bakers semi-sweet chocolate, drizzled some with melted white chocolate, and dusted some in a mixture of granulated sugar and cinnamon. They were so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Since I didn't have any hazelnuts I altered the recipe and used almonds and cranberries instead. I didn't really care for the almonds but loved the cranberries. I'll need to try the original receipe sometime soon. I took these to a party and everyone loved them... "much better than the store-bought version" was the compliment of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great recipe! Came out perfect! I didnt have hazelnuts on hand, so I used pecans instead and they were a huge hit with the cookie baskets I made for christmas gifts. Thanks for this wonderful recipe! I will never eat store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was my first time making biscotti. My grandma absolutely loves this stuff... I ended up using some almond extract in it as well and also used milk chocolate chips to coat the biscotti. I did have to back the 1/2in slices longer to get the correct hardness that I know my grandma likes. I tried these myself and love them and the chocolate makes them oh so much more better! I will be making thi recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I'm not a baker but I totally impressed myself with these...easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States