Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Milk allergy review - I used almond milk and margarine and omitted the corn syrup. Turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NotBettyCrocker
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made these exactly as the recipe is written and they were delicious! They tasted just like a cinnamon roll in pancake form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
There was WAY too much sugar. It actually made me feel ill after i ate a few with the icing. The pancakes were fluffy, which was nice, but turned out a little dry and there was a slight bitter taste to them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Marthe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed every step and they did not turn out. They were heavy and not much of a cinnamon taste. I will admit I can not make pancakes but I thought I would try this one. I'll leave I-hop to make the pancakes for now on. Sorry my review was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOO GOOOD!! Me and my bf made this and we both tried it at the same time; our faces LIT UP at the same time, its so delicious. I was out of corn syrup so I used 2 T of honey instead and used 2 heaping t. of baking power so they didn't turn out like biscuits. For the icing, I used another recommendation which tastes like real cinnamon roll icing - 4 T butter, 1 t. vanilla, and 3/4 cup confect. sugar and a few drops of milk if you need it-- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ;-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family really enjoyed these - a light, slightly crispy pancake with an interesting sauce. They were a welcome change from traditional pancakes, tasty but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
They turn out delicious but BEWARE THE SALT! I'm a culinary student and it drives me crazy when people add salt to a cookie or pancake recipe, and without the salt they are perfect. Also, the batter comes out very thin, making the cakes shrimpy-looking, so I advise adding another 1 1/2 to 2 cups of flour (Yes, that much!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very tasty! Much easier than cinnamon rolls and, in the words of my 14-year-old..slightly more difficult than pancakes - but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I only had a 1/2 cup of milk left, so I had to use "just add water" pancake mix, yuck, I know. But they actually still tasted really good. The only problem I had was my batter was too thin. I ended up adding a LOT of cinnamon. The frosting complemented them well, although it is very, very sweet. I'll definitely make these again (the right way, of course)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States