Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Milk allergy review - I used almond milk and margarine and omitted the corn syrup. Turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NotBettyCrocker
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made these exactly as the recipe is written and they were delicious! They tasted just like a cinnamon roll in pancake form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
There was WAY too much sugar. It actually made me feel ill after i ate a few with the icing. The pancakes were fluffy, which was nice, but turned out a little dry and there was a slight bitter taste to them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Marthe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed every step and they did not turn out. They were heavy and not much of a cinnamon taste. I will admit I can not make pancakes but I thought I would try this one. I'll leave I-hop to make the pancakes for now on. Sorry my review was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOO GOOOD!! Me and my bf made this and we both tried it at the same time; our faces LIT UP at the same time, its so delicious. I was out of corn syrup so I used 2 T of honey instead and used 2 heaping t. of baking power so they didn't turn out like biscuits. For the icing, I used another recommendation which tastes like real cinnamon roll icing - 4 T butter, 1 t. vanilla, and 3/4 cup confect. sugar and a few drops of milk if you need it-- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ;-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family really enjoyed these - a light, slightly crispy pancake with an interesting sauce. They were a welcome change from traditional pancakes, tasty but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
They turn out delicious but BEWARE THE SALT! I'm a culinary student and it drives me crazy when people add salt to a cookie or pancake recipe, and without the salt they are perfect. Also, the batter comes out very thin, making the cakes shrimpy-looking, so I advise adding another 1 1/2 to 2 cups of flour (Yes, that much!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very tasty! Much easier than cinnamon rolls and, in the words of my 14-year-old..slightly more difficult than pancakes - but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I only had a 1/2 cup of milk left, so I had to use "just add water" pancake mix, yuck, I know. But they actually still tasted really good. The only problem I had was my batter was too thin. I ended up adding a LOT of cinnamon. The frosting complemented them well, although it is very, very sweet. I'll definitely make these again (the right way, of course)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
keeping this review simply I had to find an out for the store bought pancake mix, didn't want to go the Bisquick route either, had a bad experience w Bisquick. I found this recipe and based on all the gd reviews decided to gve it a go. Turned out wonderful. I like the taste of cinnamon so i added a little extra. I didn't make the frosting, instead made a blueberry compo(topping) w some frozen blueberries I had. The pancakes were delicious and with the blueberry topping and a bit of maple syrup, the different flavors of the cinnamon in the back of my throat, then the sweetness of the blueberries done w a hint of ,orange juice, almond and vanilla extracts, yeah they were great. Another recipe for the recipe box . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States