Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
There were good things and bad things about this recipe. First, There was WAY too much sugar. It actually made me feel ill after i ate a few with the icing. I'd either cut down the sugar or try a different icing recipe. Secondly, the pancakes were fluffy, which was nice, but turned out a little dry and there was a slight bitter taste to them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Marthe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed every step and they did not turn out. They were heavy and not much of a cinnamon taste. I will admit I can not make pancakes but I thought I would try this one. I'll leave I-hop to make the pancakes for now on. Sorry my review was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOO GOOOD!! Me and my bf made this and we both tried it at the same time; our faces LIT UP at the same time, its so delicious. I was out of corn syrup so I used 2 T of honey instead and used 2 heaping t. of baking power so they didn't turn out like biscuits. For the icing, I used another recommendation which tastes like real cinnamon roll icing - 4 T butter, 1 t. vanilla, and 3/4 cup confect. sugar and a few drops of milk if you need it-- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ;-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family really enjoyed these - a light, slightly crispy pancake with an interesting sauce. They were a welcome change from traditional pancakes, tasty but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
They turn out delicious but BEWARE THE SALT! I'm a culinary student and it drives me crazy when people add salt to a cookie or pancake recipe, and without the salt they are perfect. Also, the batter comes out very thin, making the cakes shrimpy-looking, so I advise adding another 1 1/2 to 2 cups of flour (Yes, that much!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very tasty! Much easier than cinnamon rolls and, in the words of my 14-year-old..slightly more difficult than pancakes - but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I only had a 1/2 cup of milk left, so I had to use "just add water" pancake mix, yuck, I know. But they actually still tasted really good. The only problem I had was my batter was too thin. I ended up adding a LOT of cinnamon. The frosting complemented them well, although it is very, very sweet. I'll definitely make these again (the right way, of course)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
keeping this review simply I had to find an out for the store bought pancake mix, didn't want to go the Bisquick route either, had a bad experience w Bisquick. I found this recipe and based on all the gd reviews decided to gve it a go. Turned out wonderful. I like the taste of cinnamon so i added a little extra. I didn't make the frosting, instead made a blueberry compo(topping) w some frozen blueberries I had. The pancakes were delicious and with the blueberry topping and a bit of maple syrup, the different flavors of the cinnamon in the back of my throat, then the sweetness of the blueberries done w a hint of ,orange juice, almond and vanilla extracts, yeah they were great. Another recipe for the recipe box . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I used half white and half whole wheat flour. Skipped the corn syrup. These def needed the glaze to be good. Was really hoping for something special here but would prefer regular pancakes next time. More like two stars for us but since I changed ing a bit a bumped to three stars to be fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Delicious and will do again. Definitely not eight servings, though, unless each serving is just one pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States