Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I used lemon pepper instead of lemon juice and olive oil instead of mayo. It was the best tuna salad I'd ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Really good - a reminder that sweet and spicy go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very, Very Good. A great change from boring tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERRYLUISI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
REALLY UNUSUAL - and very good! I found it was better the next day after the flavors had saturated. The thing I don't really like about tuna is the fishy taste and there is no fishy taste with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
FANTASTIC! - This recipe was utterly fantastic. I was a little concerned about using so much cinnamon, but the flavors melded perfectly. The only thing I changed was I used 2 tablespoons of mayo instead of 2 teaspoons (essentially tripling the mayo) because I thought it was dry as is. I may experiment with using plain yogurt next time for a more dietetic version. Thank you so much for posting this wonderful recipe. I signed up just so I could rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
YUM! Spicy, add raisins and slivered almonds and put on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was great! It really perked up what could have been a very dull tuna sandwich. We've made this a couple times now. It seemed dry, so we have added extra mayo and pickle relish. We're had it both cold in a sandwich and grilled with cheddar for a tuna melt. It was delicious both ways. Add a piece of fruit and some soup, and you have a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was great. Not fishy at all and I used the regular tuna in water. All I had was regular mustard so I used that, along with some extra mayo and raisins. I also added a little bit of Splenda b/c I felt it could use some sweetness. I spread a wedge of Laughing Cow light swiss cheese on an asiago cheese toasted bagel and spread the tuna on top. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was great! I added rasins as well and had a lovely lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
very intresting combinations, i had this with some lettuce and it was great. Rasins would go well with this i bet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States