Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I used lemon pepper instead of lemon juice and olive oil instead of mayo. It was the best tuna salad I'd ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
REALLY UNUSUAL - and very good! I found it was better the next day after the flavors had saturated. The thing I don't really like about tuna is the fishy taste and there is no fishy taste with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
FANTASTIC! - This recipe was utterly fantastic. I was a little concerned about using so much cinnamon, but the flavors melded perfectly. The only thing I changed was I used 2 tablespoons of mayo instead of 2 teaspoons (essentially tripling the mayo) because I thought it was dry as is. I may experiment with using plain yogurt next time for a more dietetic version. Thank you so much for posting this wonderful recipe. I signed up just so I could rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Really good - a reminder that sweet and spicy go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
My husband did not like this recipe at all!! He said it was like oatmeal on bread. But I loved it. So I gave it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Great recipe but consider "tweaking" it to your tastes. I found the cinnamon was too strong and mixture was too dry. With a couple minor changes...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I didn't think I would like this (cinnamon and curry - together?) but it really good. Taste better after it has been in the fridge for a few hours. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
YUM! Spicy, add raisins and slivered almonds and put on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very, Very Good. A great change from boring tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERRYLUISI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
huh. Interesting. I really liked the cinnamon and curry, some how I wasn't so fond of the mustard flavor, but thats just me. Overall, pretty darn good. Rasins made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States