Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was great. Not fishy at all and I used the regular tuna in water. All I had was regular mustard so I used that, along with some extra mayo and raisins. I also added a little bit of Splenda b/c I felt it could use some sweetness. I spread a wedge of Laughing Cow light swiss cheese on an asiago cheese toasted bagel and spread the tuna on top. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was great! It really perked up what could have been a very dull tuna sandwich. We've made this a couple times now. It seemed dry, so we have added extra mayo and pickle relish. We're had it both cold in a sandwich and grilled with cheddar for a tuna melt. It was delicious both ways. Add a piece of fruit and some soup, and you have a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is great. I made it cold wih spinach and hot with Swiss melted on top. Both great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I tried this on lightly buttered 9-Grain WW bread with slices of White American cheese, then browned in a large fry pan for a variation on the old tuna melt. I think this recipe would be better served chilled over some leafy lettuce rather than my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Terrier
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I liked the flavor combo, but the recipe as written is too dry. I had to add a lot more mayo to this to get the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
huh. Interesting. I really liked the cinnamon and curry, some how I wasn't so fond of the mustard flavor, but thats just me. Overall, pretty darn good. Rasins made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very, Very Good. A great change from boring tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERRYLUISI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
YUM! Spicy, add raisins and slivered almonds and put on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I didn't think I would like this (cinnamon and curry - together?) but it really good. Taste better after it has been in the fridge for a few hours. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Great recipe but consider "tweaking" it to your tastes. I found the cinnamon was too strong and mixture was too dry. With a couple minor changes...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States