Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This rocked! Every one I made it for loved it, but I did have to add more mayo than it said, I added 2 T and I added more pickle relish as well. I make it on dark whole wheat toast and it is great. Love it! I will never have a plain old tuna sandwich again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCIFINA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Well I had to make a few changes because of the ingredients I had on hand. I added yellow mustard (for Dijon), homemade relish and olive oil (for mayo). but it is the cinnamon and curry that are the stars of this dish. It's a wonderfully, tasty quick lunch. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I love a good tuna salad.....unfortunately this wasn't the best. The ingredients offer and odd combination which resulted in an odd taste. I ate it but it took awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
The salad came out great!! I love curry!! I did make quite a few alterations in preparing a sandwich though. First of all, more mayo; 2 tsp is not enough unless you like your tuna salad dry. Don't like cinnamon so I left that out and put in a bit of powdered ginger. Also, I added a lil more on the relish, mustard, and curry powder (a combination of Jamaican & Indian curry), and put in some red onion. Also, mango chutney on whole grain makes for a superb sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Andrew, Kingston, Jamaica
Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
My family was not so happy about this recipe. The curry and cinnamon gave this a weird flavor. Sorry but this ius not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Quite yummy. I agree that it does need more mayo though. I put 3-4 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
very intresting combinations, i had this with some lettuce and it was great. Rasins would go well with this i bet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was great! I added rasins as well and had a lovely lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Because of the word "salad", i thought it was going to be more refreshing. I will probably tone down on the curry next time and serve it on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was not well-received by my family. We tried it both cold over lettuce and hot over toast as a tuna melt. It had a bitter after taste and wasn't very appetizing to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States