Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I had all the ingredients but the relish. I increased the mayo too, just like someone had suggested. This recipe is a great way to dress up tuna from the usual way I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
The first bite was weird. The second bite was better. From the third bite on, it was love! This is delightfully unique, very flavorful and spicy. I served this on crackers with cheese, coconut, and raisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Wow, this was an awsome tuna sandwhich. I served this to boyfriend when he came home for lunch and he loved it, so did our picky 3 yr old. I did add some onion,celery and green bell pepper though and kept everything else the same. The curry and cinnimon go amazing together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This recipe got me eating tuna again. I love it! I hadn't liked tuna since I was a kid, but now I make this recipe regularly and take it to work either in a sandwich or eat it with salt & pepper soy crisps. My few minor adjustments: 2 tbsp. of fat free mayo and omit the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Edible but not great. I added more mayo to calm down the OVERWHELMING spice. (And I like spicy food.) If I ever make it again, I'll use half the cinnamon. I might add more relish too. I'd rather use a different curry/tuna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. At the initial first taste, I wasn't sure how I felt about it, but by the end of my sandwich i really, really enjoyed it. It does offer an odd taste that not everyone will enjoy, but I found the cinnamon curry taste very delicious. I did not use dijon mustard, but instead regular yellow mustard, and switched olive oil for mayo (mainly because I have a very hard time digesting mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Definetly different than any tuna salad I've had before. But I enjoyed it.(with a few modifications) I used lemon pepper instead of lemon juice and didn't have any curry on hand, so i pretty much had a cinamon taste goin on. They paired well with the dijon mustard as well. Thanks for the twist on our csnned favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I didn't actually try this myself due to the cinnamon. However, I made this for a party on mini crescents, and they were very well recieved. In fact, I even had several people request the leftovers. I made it exactly as the recipe stated, with the exception of some added golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
After reading the reviews I wondered, "Well, is it good or is it bad?" I had to try it to find out: It's good! Very good! I'm going to be making this all the time! I followed the recipe exactly but cut it all in half (one can of tuna) and ended up eating the whole thing myself (on crackers). The addition of golden raisins is a must. Worthy of serving to guests. I'm really thrilled to have found this quick, easy, healthy, inexpensive, DELICIOUS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I love curry! I love cinnamon! I did not love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States