Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
You know, this IS really good! I usually like celery in my tuna salad, but instead ate the salad on celery. The cinnamon/curry combo. tastes wonderful. I love the spiciness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windband
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is wonderful! I didn't have Dijon mustard and pickle relish, so I used regular mustard and skipped the relish. It tasted a little bitter, but I liked it. I'm sure with the relish and Dijon mustard, it'd be great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The dijon-cinnamon-curry seasoning sounded a bit unlikely to me but I tried it anyway as so many reviewers gave it a high recommendation. I must admit that I used more mayo and less of both the curry and the cinnamon, but it absolutely worked. Next time I think I may omit the relish but add dried cranberries or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Tom loves this tuna salad He rates it a 10. But I only add 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of what called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is super simple and has a pretty good flavor, but its definitely not chunky enough. I added fresh onions and chopped celery to mine, and that made it the best! The cinnamon-curry flavor is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
A different combination, but my boyfriend loved it. A nice change of pace from PB and J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I was looking for something different than the "tuna-mayo-egg-stir" variety of tuna salad, and this was surprisingly good. Being a bit of a coward, i didn't add all the cinnamon. I started with half and added more to taste... so by the time I was done, I probably added a teaspoon and a quarter or so. No relish-- don't like it so it's never in the house. I added a touch more mayo to wet the tuna since I left out the relish and it all worked out in the end. Will definitely make again. Might add some raisins and pecans or dried cranberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I left out the mustard, and I used cucumbers and carrots. For spices, I used turmeric as well. Prior to mixing the spices into the tuna, I dry fried the spices in a non-stick pan, as that's what I learned to do while learning to cook Indian food. It's nice, because the pungency of the cinnamon and curry powder are subdued with the heat, and the earthy flavors really come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
As is, this recipe would be very bland and boring. I added some mango, raisins, and cut up apple, and used sour cream instead of mayo, and upped that amount. I also tried the lemon but then added some lime juice as well. After all those changes it turned out pretty well. I ate it with some Ritz-like crackers. And as I read in another review the first bite was weird and the second bite was okay but the third bite was good and it got better from there on out:) If you like mango I highly recommend adding that as that was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
The spice mix wasn't bad -- better than expected. I still don't like tuna...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States