Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Pretty good--I added raisins as suggested by another reviewer, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I am always looking for nontraditional tuna recipes - and this one is wonderful! I made it as written, then added the following to yield a five star recipe: 1tbsp relish, 1 tbsp mayo, 1 stalk of finely chopped celery. Next time I'll try leaving out the relish and using dried cranberries and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Basically when you make this don't be afraid of the ingredients and taste as you go. We use half the cinnamon that is called for and MORE mayonnaise as well as relish. Other than that this is really great and goes well with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Who woulda thunk this would be so good? The tastes all melded together great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wow. This was a total surprise. I was throwing in the ingredients, worried that it was going to be a total flop. Flop it wasn't, dry it was. I threw in more mayo (well, whipped dressing), more mustard (I only had honey mustard), more lemon juice and more relish and served it on crackers. As others have said, the first bite was weird, but the more you ate, the better it got! It was DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe as written was very dry, and the cinnamon flavor was a bit overpowering. I added a LOT more mayo (like 2 tablespoons or more) and then it was a very interesting variation on tuna salad, but one that I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great recipe! I'm not a huge fan of cinnamon so I used smoke paprika and 1 1/2 teaspoons of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I omitted cinnamon as someone said that it was overpowering but added raisins along with dried cranberries for added flavour. Taste was somewhat bland initially and I had to add another tsp each of lemon juice and sugar to help perk up the taste. Eventual taste was ok but not outstanding and guess I would not make it again. Thanks for the recipe anyway...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good! Did have to use 2 Tbs. of mayo, no relish and did not use the full amount of cinnamon - only 3/4 tsp. May try full amount in the future :o) Served on warm biscuits layered with shredded cheese and thinly sliced cucumber - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I followed this recipe to a "T". The cinnamon flavor is overpowering. I decided to let the flavors "marry" overnight to see if the cinnamon flavor would dissipate a little, but it was even worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States