Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I was really surprised how good this is! I added a bit more mayo, cut the cinnamon to 1 tsp, and added a dash of tobasco. It is very good and not fishy tasting at all! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very very good!!! I am going to try adding some cashews and dried cranberries just to change it up a bit, but this is excellent as-is! Perfect for my husband who doesn't care for the flavor of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'm on the fence about this one. As written it doesn't work for me. Not enough mayo, to much cinnamon. If I made this again I would double the mayo and take the cinnamon down to 1/2 tsp and up the curry powder. Cinnamon is a strong spice and that was all I could taste. I think it would be a lot more interesting with just a hint of cinnamon. Thanks for sharing Dave. I always love to try a new tuna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I ate some of this as soon as I made it, without chilling it. So, tomorrow might be different. I agree, though, that the mustard flavor was a bit over-powering. I want to try cinnamon and curry together in other recipes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
An instant favorite! If you like some spice, then you'll love this. Perfectly blended, except I too used more mayo for consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This recipe is wonderful as is, but since I am a huge fan of spice I add extra curry powder in addition to some cayenne for heat! LOVE this! I rarely eat tun sandwiches, but when I do, I almost always go for this recipe! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piccolo13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I expected to like this a lot more than I did. As many other reviewers have pointed out, it needs more mayo. (I kept adding more, somewhere around 5 Tablespoons.) But my biggest disappointment was that I couldn't taste the tuna. Spices are supposed to bring out the best flavor of the meat, not completely overwhelm it. It made for an interesting sandwich, but if I ever try it again (and I'm hesitant), I would reduce the spices dramatically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I didn't like the combination of the flavors. I felt that the cinnamon was overwhelming and left the tuna tasting spicy in an odd way. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These ingredients were so weird, I just had to try it. I used the "Ninja" blender to blend all the ingredients together and served it on a whole wheat matzo cracker. I did cut down on the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was awesome! I popped some corn tortillas into the oven to bake, and when they came out crisp and toasty, I had already put this together. Really good! I didn't really measure it, only a dash or two of cinnamon and curry. Lots of pepper...and I added some diced onion too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States