Cinnamon-Curry Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
like others, i'm on the fence about this recipe.. i don't hate it but i don't really care for it either.. i left out the relish and nearly quadrupled the mayo, doubled the lemon juice (bottled), and doubled the mustard (stone ground).. bf said this was pleasant in a strange way and also said he liked the cinnamon with the tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The ingredients in this dish inspired me! I had never considered adding spices to my tuna. Last year I found a great deal for Tuna on Amazon and bought 36 cans. Living in Hawaii, it's very expensive to buy here - so when I found it for about $1. a can, I stocked up - then, guess what happened, I never wanted to eat Tuna again. Finally, in an effort to clean out my cabinets, I searched for a recipe other than my normal, lemon juice, olive oil and salt. This recipe was Delicious! I used curry, cinnamon, mayo, Dijon mustard, salt and the juice of a fresh lime. It was nice and bright! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I wanted to make something cool (temperature-wise) and interesting for my night cooking western food here in Korea. I didn't have Dijon mustard so I used brown mustard, and I didn't have sweet pickle relish so I diced up leftover hot/sweet pickles from dinner at Outback. FANTASTIC! I can't wait to try it on my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I really liked the combination of flavors in this salad; I've tried adding curry before to tuna salad and liked it. This time I used a sweet curry powder, but it may have been too strong with the cinnamon. I'll try it again and adjust the seasonings, but will surely be using on a regular rotation. Thanks for the post, Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I loved the curry/cinnamon blend. Nice way to spruce up plain old tuna. Added peas for color and enjoyed a scoop on my salad for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I like the cinnamon-curry flavor, although I might add less of both next time. I can see how raisins or apples would greatly enhance this. My one huge problem is that it calls for an entire teaspoon of black pepper. A whole teaspoon?? That's a heck of a lot of pepper for two cans of tuna. I just added mine to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I really liked this, but cut back on the the cinnamon a little bit and bumped up the curry powder, using 1/2 T each of both hot and sweet curry powder. I also added two extra teaspoons of extra-virgin olive oil to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is great when you are coming home tired from work and don't really want to cook much. So fast and easy, and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slytheringirl83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Somersworth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
good flavor. definitely different than regular old tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States