Cinnamon Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I wanted a quick recipe for savory croutons made with white bread. I used this recipe as a basis for garlic white bread croutons. I buttered the bread on one side and cut into 16 pieces. I then tossed the buttered pieces in a ziplock bag with garlic salt. I spread the croutons on a baking sheet. They seemed dry so I sprayed them with vegetable oil (Pam). I baked the croutons for about 8 minutes, tossed slightly and then baked for about another 8 minutes. Turned them out onto a bed of romaine and sliced chicken. Great stuff! No need for ciabatta or French bread - these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I melted the butter then mixed with the cinnamon and sugar; put in a bag and tossed it all together. These turned out to be a wonderful addition to our salad. The uses for this is endless. Thanks so much for a keeper, JENROGERS03
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious and so addicting! I added these to pumpkin soup. Five minutes in the oven is fine, 10 minutes would have burned the croutons. A perfect ratio for cinnamon sugar is: 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tablespoon cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I LOVE these things! I have made them several times with white sandwich bread and french bread. I find it easier to melt the butter and brush onto each slice front and back. If you want to stack your slices to cut this works best. When I smeared the butter on and tried to stack the bread slices in order to cut several pieces at one time, the pieces got stuck together and I had to separate each one of them. That's not a big deal, but brushing the melted butter on them keeps the pieces from sticking to one another. Also, don't skimp on the cinnamon sugar, generously apply. I like to just sit and eat them out of a plastic baggy. YUM! They would probably be good on top of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great surprise with any sweet salad dressing . Really enjoyed with strawberry and spinach salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I continue to love these... and I'm not sure why I haven't reviewed them until now! They are so easy and so delicious! PERFECT for my spinach salad with strawberries, craisins, goat cheese, and berry poppyseed salad dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I like this. I use it for bread Pudding. I store it in an air tight container and measure it out for bread pudding for one. I used prun bread and was it ever good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were PERFECT on top of an apple and butternut squash soup I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Delicious! I melted the butter, tossed with the bread cubes then shook it in a bag with the cinnamon sugar. Served this atop "Strawberry Romaine Salad II".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So easy and good! I just used non-stick cooking spray and sprayed them and sprinkled with a cinnamon/sugar mixture and baked till crispy. Nice little snack. I was trying to find a way to use up my homemade french bread and I made half of these and garlic croutons. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States