Cinnamon Cream Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Best ever, great with french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This was NOT good at all. I made it this morning and it turned out salty, although I can't imagine why, and never thickened. It had the consistency of a biscuit gravy, and tasted bad. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
FABULOUS! Similar to the syrup they serve with Sweet Potato Pancakes at the Pancake Pantry in Nashville, TN! Family Favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was awesome. I read the review about it not getting thick and mine was not thick in the stated time so I boiled it for a couple minutes. The longer I boiled it the thicker it got. After it set a little it was a nice thick, creamy syrup. We all enjoyed it on french toast and my mom said it was wonderful on ice cream. Just watch it when it boils and constantly whisk it as it would probably burn easily. Yum! Would love to try this on apple dumplings or apple crisp. Thanks Wanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was pretty good. I think it should be called a sauce instead of syrup, but that didn't stop me from totally enjoying it on Veronica's Apple Pancakes. It kind of reminded me of the sauce you sometimes see on bread pudding. You really can't go wrong with butter and cream! :) I too boiled it a few minutes and let it thicken while it cooled off. It wasn't too runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
We used this on Pumpkin Pancakes and it was excellent. The perfect fall breakfast. I would recommend this combination of pancakes and syrup with a little powdered sugar on top. yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used it as suggested with Veronica's Apple Pancakes. I did not have the maple flavoring (thought I had it, but couldn't find it) so I used pure vanilla extract - delicious. I will use this recipe for banana crepes and french toast too. Thank you for sharing this recipe - a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this to go with the Almond French toast also from this site and it was awesome. Very rich and delicious. It took me about ten minutes for the syrup to thicken, but other than that followed the recipe excatly as stated. I actually made it the night before, and after being in the refrigerator it became VERY thick (like butter or margarine!). It would have made a delicious spread, but I microwaved it until it softened and thinned out. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Wonderful flavor. I served this over pecan waffles and got RAVE reciews from my family. I would have liked for it to be a little thicker though. This may have happened because I had to substiture whole milk for a portion of the cream. But other than that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is a very good syrup. It will thicken up as it cools. My only complaint, and it's strictly a personal preference, is that it is not sweet enough for me. It is very creamy and delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States