Cinnamon Cream Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I substituted vanilla in place of maple syrup and put it over bread pudding. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this to go along with the apple frech toast strata--total success!! Will do this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmcelroy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Wow, I made this syrup today to go with Veronica’s Apple Pancake recipe I also found here on the site. This was a real winner for me. It’s so easy (not that making syrup is a hard thing to do) and tastes delicious! The butter in the syrup complemented the pancakes perfectly. This is definitely staying in my recipe collection and I know I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Is was a little dissappointed in the final product. The flavor was good but I boiled for 6 minutes trying to thicken and it just never happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Excellent. I added a bit of vanilla with the maple extract, also. I cooked just a bit longer than the recipe called for, and the consistency was perfect--served it with french toast made with whole-grain, raisin-pecan artisan bread, and it was a big hit. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
It didn't thicken as much as it could have, so I added a pinch of cornstarch but it was amazing with the Apple Raisin Cakes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is a very good syrup. It will thicken up as it cools. My only complaint, and it's strictly a personal preference, is that it is not sweet enough for me. It is very creamy and delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Wonderful flavor. I served this over pecan waffles and got RAVE reciews from my family. I would have liked for it to be a little thicker though. This may have happened because I had to substiture whole milk for a portion of the cream. But other than that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this to go with the Almond French toast also from this site and it was awesome. Very rich and delicious. It took me about ten minutes for the syrup to thicken, but other than that followed the recipe excatly as stated. I actually made it the night before, and after being in the refrigerator it became VERY thick (like butter or margarine!). It would have made a delicious spread, but I microwaved it until it softened and thinned out. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used it as suggested with Veronica's Apple Pancakes. I did not have the maple flavoring (thought I had it, but couldn't find it) so I used pure vanilla extract - delicious. I will use this recipe for banana crepes and french toast too. Thank you for sharing this recipe - a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States