Cinnamon Cream Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Wow, very good recipe. i was out of white sugar and was unwilling to go out that early in the morning so i used brown sugar. other than that i didnt make any changes. fantastic syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent! I've been looking for a recipe like this. I remember a similar syrup in a pancake restaurant years ago. We had this with pumpkin pancakes for Shrove Tuesday. What a way to go out with a bang! Super recipe, and it keeps well in the fridge for at least 4 - 5 days, that I know of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I would give this more stars if I could! Our family loves this recipe! This stuff is amazing! It's GREAT on pancakes, but EVEN BETTER on french toast. It's easy to make and uses ingredients most people have on hand at all times. I will never buy bottled syrup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made pancakes for breakfast one morning for my 3 kids and then realized that we were out of syrup!! I looked at allrecipes (quickly) for syrup recipes that didn't require maple flavoring and that looked good. This was so fast and easy that I immediately made it and served it on the warm pancakes. What a hit it was!! All my kids loved it, and they can be difficult to please, and I too loved it. Now, I keep it in the fridge always so it can be used anytime we want. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I wanted to like this so much. But it's not thick enough to be a syrup - not even close. And it really does taste like evaporated milk, like someone else mentioned. I didn't think that would bother me... I cook with evap milk all the time... but not as a dominant flavor. I'm going to salvage this by using it in a bread pudding, but I won't make it again. Update: I highly recommend the Absolute Best Pancake Syrup recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is incredibly yummy. But I certainly wouldn't call it syrup. Because you don't bring the milk to a boil it doesn't thicken. Next time I will try bringing the entire solution to a boil and hope it doesn't alter the taste. Or perhaps the next day after sitting in the fridge it will thicken. I took anothers suggestion to dip (from a small ramkin but that meant the kids (7 & 4) were almost drinking it. I apply it directly to the pancake next time. Also took the suggestion to put it in coffee and it is a 10 star recipe for creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I absolutely love this syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a little taste of HEAVEN! I served this with the "Fluffy Pancakes" recipe from this site and I thought I was eating a meal at a restaurant. I love this syrup with the original recipe, but I've tweaked it a couple of times as well. I've added 1/4 tsp all spice and 3/4 tsp cinnamon for the spice portion. I've also added brown sugar instead of white sugar and have had lovely results. I can't buy regular pancake syrup anymore after trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very good and had all the things in my cupboard. I added a bit of vanilla. I still prefer the buttermilk syrup from this site, but dont have that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was really good. I made it for the fluffy French toast recipe on this site and the combination was almost (but not quite) too sweet for me. I have some left over and am going to try it in my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It'sABella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States