Cinnamon Cream Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Awesome recipe! My family cant get enough! Although I woould change just one thing. I tried this recipe exactly the way you see it and it turned out amazing! But I did change one thing the following time, I added the whole egg rather than just the yolk. It made the cream more fluffy. Plus you dont waste the egg white. Also I did what the other reviews said, 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and 3/4 cup of sugar rather than 1 cup! This is a fast and easy recipe! Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvorobets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These are so good and easy to make. The only change I made was using 3/4 cup sugar to mix with the cinnamon instead of 1 cup. I brought them to work and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are really simple to make, and tasty, too! Especially good with some syrup drizzled on top. I increased the cinnamon, as the sugar seemed to overpower it otherwise, but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
We used whole wheat bread and it worked well. You might want to try loosely rolling the bread and then filling them canoli-style. We had a lot of filling left over and it would have been nice to have more in the roll-ups. We too did 3/4 cup sugar to 1T cinnamon. We'll keep working with it and it will be a five. The filling is already a five. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wonderful recipe. These were crispy on the outside and creamy in the middle. This was very easy to fix. I usually always have these items on hand. This was a huge hit here. I'll have to remember this the next time we need a dessert/treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe! However, do NOT add the entire egg as one reviewer suggested. It makes the filling way too runny! Very bad idea. Follow the recipe as written, with the exception of the 1 cup of sugar for rolling the pastries in. You only need 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup mixed with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Burnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
so quick, so easy, so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasingu2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are a family favorite. I always end up needing more sugar & butter. Definitely a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These were good! I followed the recipe, but instead of cutting crusts off each piece of bread, I used my pocket sandwich maker from Pampered Chef. It just sounded like way to much work the other way. I used cracked wheat sandwich bread, however, I think for this recipe I would use white bread next time. It seemed to take way more butter to roll them in before the cinnamon sugar. Oh, and of course I had to drizzle chocolate syrup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These are very good. I did as other reviewer suggested, mix 3/4 cup of sugar with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States