Cinnamon Cream Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Soooo good! We loved them! Other than using buttermilk wheat bread, I followed directions exactly. Will be making again and again I'm sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love4chocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
When I made these they were just okay, definitely not worth the time it took to make them. Not sure if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These taste ok but I am giving them three stars as they took much longer than 20 mins to prepare. Maybe it's because I'm picky and didn't want rough edges so I went around each piece after I rolled it with a pizza cutter to trim the edges. Probably won't make a again as the end product isn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Really great recipe. I used more than a 1/4 cup butter to dip the rolls. They taste like a pastry and it was hard to guess that they were rolled in bread slices. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Holy Smackers!! Can anyone say, "YUM!"? These are the bomb, let me tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coloma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Loved these! Although a tad time consuming, they're easy to prepare and are delicious hot or cold. My husband (a very picky eater) thought these were outstanding... I have a feeling these will wow our friends and family, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
We used whole wheat bread and it worked well. You might want to try loosely rolling the bread and then filling them canoli-style. We had a lot of filling left over and it would have been nice to have more in the roll-ups. We too did 3/4 cup sugar to 1T cinnamon. We'll keep working with it and it will be a five. The filling is already a five. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These are very good. I did as other reviewer suggested, mix 3/4 cup of sugar with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Yum! Easy to make, and kind of reminded us of glorified cinnamon toast. Will Definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These are so good and easy to make. The only change I made was using 3/4 cup sugar to mix with the cinnamon instead of 1 cup. I brought them to work and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States