Cinnamon Cream Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Soooo good! We loved them! Other than using buttermilk wheat bread, I followed directions exactly. Will be making again and again I'm sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love4chocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
When I made these they were just okay, definitely not worth the time it took to make them. Not sure if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These taste ok but I am giving them three stars as they took much longer than 20 mins to prepare. Maybe it's because I'm picky and didn't want rough edges so I went around each piece after I rolled it with a pizza cutter to trim the edges. Probably won't make a again as the end product isn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Really great recipe. I used more than a 1/4 cup butter to dip the rolls. They taste like a pastry and it was hard to guess that they were rolled in bread slices. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Holy Smackers!! Can anyone say, "YUM!"? These are the bomb, let me tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coloma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Loved these! Although a tad time consuming, they're easy to prepare and are delicious hot or cold. My husband (a very picky eater) thought these were outstanding... I have a feeling these will wow our friends and family, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
We used whole wheat bread and it worked well. You might want to try loosely rolling the bread and then filling them canoli-style. We had a lot of filling left over and it would have been nice to have more in the roll-ups. We too did 3/4 cup sugar to 1T cinnamon. We'll keep working with it and it will be a five. The filling is already a five. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These are very good. I did as other reviewer suggested, mix 3/4 cup of sugar with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Yum! Easy to make, and kind of reminded us of glorified cinnamon toast. Will Definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These are so good and easy to make. The only change I made was using 3/4 cup sugar to mix with the cinnamon instead of 1 cup. I brought them to work and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States