Cinnamon Cream Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These were a hit at my work potluck. Per some of the other reviews, I reduced the sugar to 3/4c with the cinnamon for rolling and only used 1/2 the cinnamon/sugar mixture when I initially started rolling and added the second 1/2 halfway through so it didn't get too clumpy. Rolling with the cream cheese mixture helped them stay sealed. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Thank you for sharing, very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe looked so good and fast that I wanted to make it right away and of course, did not have all the ingredients. But,they were delicious so I thought I would share what I did. Did not have white bread so I flattened hamburger buns. Only cream cheese I has was honey and nut. We loved them! Just a tip - for pretty roll-ups, roll crust side in, for crunchy roll crust side out. Thanks for the very fun and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This recipe is a blast from the past! I loved eating these as a kid and my child is certainly no different! A wonderful snack to add to my repitoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kTd86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Awesome recipe! My family cant get enough! Although I woould change just one thing. I tried this recipe exactly the way you see it and it turned out amazing! But I did change one thing the following time, I added the whole egg rather than just the yolk. It made the cream more fluffy. Plus you dont waste the egg white. Also I did what the other reviews said, 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and 3/4 cup of sugar rather than 1 cup! This is a fast and easy recipe! Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvorobets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! And very easy to make! Will try this for breakfast day after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Just made it,it was great!I did like everyone else and did 3/4 sugar with the cream cheese.It was really good,I brushed a little extra butter on them right before they went in the oven to add to the richness and gluttony of it all lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
These were good but I don't think I would make them again using bread slices. By the time I removed the crusts the bread slices were pretty small. I ended up making 16 of them in order to use all the filling. Also, I reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup total. I think I would try these again using refrigerated jumbo size refrigerated crescent roll dough for a flakier texture. Overall these were tasty and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These were good! I followed the recipe, but instead of cutting crusts off each piece of bread, I used my pocket sandwich maker from Pampered Chef. It just sounded like way to much work the other way. I used cracked wheat sandwich bread, however, I think for this recipe I would use white bread next time. It seemed to take way more butter to roll them in before the cinnamon sugar. Oh, and of course I had to drizzle chocolate syrup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are awesome. Decadent. Simple. Delicious. A very impressive treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States