Cinnamon Cream Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These were a hit at my work potluck. Per some of the other reviews, I reduced the sugar to 3/4c with the cinnamon for rolling and only used 1/2 the cinnamon/sugar mixture when I initially started rolling and added the second 1/2 halfway through so it didn't get too clumpy. Rolling with the cream cheese mixture helped them stay sealed. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Thank you for sharing, very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe looked so good and fast that I wanted to make it right away and of course, did not have all the ingredients. But,they were delicious so I thought I would share what I did. Did not have white bread so I flattened hamburger buns. Only cream cheese I has was honey and nut. We loved them! Just a tip - for pretty roll-ups, roll crust side in, for crunchy roll crust side out. Thanks for the very fun and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This recipe is a blast from the past! I loved eating these as a kid and my child is certainly no different! A wonderful snack to add to my repitoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kTd86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Awesome recipe! My family cant get enough! Although I woould change just one thing. I tried this recipe exactly the way you see it and it turned out amazing! But I did change one thing the following time, I added the whole egg rather than just the yolk. It made the cream more fluffy. Plus you dont waste the egg white. Also I did what the other reviews said, 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and 3/4 cup of sugar rather than 1 cup! This is a fast and easy recipe! Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvorobets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! And very easy to make! Will try this for breakfast day after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Just made it,it was great!I did like everyone else and did 3/4 sugar with the cream cheese.It was really good,I brushed a little extra butter on them right before they went in the oven to add to the richness and gluttony of it all lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
These were good but I don't think I would make them again using bread slices. By the time I removed the crusts the bread slices were pretty small. I ended up making 16 of them in order to use all the filling. Also, I reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup total. I think I would try these again using refrigerated jumbo size refrigerated crescent roll dough for a flakier texture. Overall these were tasty and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These were good! I followed the recipe, but instead of cutting crusts off each piece of bread, I used my pocket sandwich maker from Pampered Chef. It just sounded like way to much work the other way. I used cracked wheat sandwich bread, however, I think for this recipe I would use white bread next time. It seemed to take way more butter to roll them in before the cinnamon sugar. Oh, and of course I had to drizzle chocolate syrup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are awesome. Decadent. Simple. Delicious. A very impressive treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States