Cinnamon Cream Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The kids liked these, but I didn't really care for them. I halved the filling and it was still enough for all but about 3 slices of an entire loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wonderful recipe. These were crispy on the outside and creamy in the middle. This was very easy to fix. I usually always have these items on hand. This was a huge hit here. I'll have to remember this the next time we need a dessert/treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Indiana Mommy
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
VERY simple, quick and made with ingredients I usually already have at home. I used 100% whole wheat bread. Also filled canoli style. Filling is very much like a cream cheese filling. Ate hot for dessert, then cold for a snack. Good both ways. They are smaller than I envisioned but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are great. Cut back to 1 cup of sugar and still had a lot left that I had to throw away. I'm not a huge fan of these for breakfast. However, I put the left overs in the fridge and they are awesome for a snack any other time of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a miss for us. I think using the bread was what did it, not only because of assembly but because it just wasn't appetizing. The bread just didn't want to roll like the recipe said it would and the filling was way too wet and sweet. I think if I'd used crescent roll dough and maybe cut back the egg and sugar, it'd would have worked out better. As is, it just didn't turn out and the time and ingredients I'd used were wasted. Two stars because I *hopefully* think it can be saved using refrigerated crescent roll dough and messed with the ratios of the filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The only thing that didn't work for me in this recipe was the rolling. You have to use really square bread to get it to look anything like the picture. Mine was more of a rectangular french bread, so I just ended up rolling these length-wise instead of on the diagonal. I also had to take the pan out of the oven and re-roll several that had started to unroll. I think making cinnamon rolls is easier than this, and so I don't think I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
So yummy, never have any left when I make these. I do cut them in half though after I bake them so they are more like appetizers : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Decrease sugar to 3/4 cup for dipping. Use whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are a family favorite. I always end up needing more sugar & butter. Definitely a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe! However, do NOT add the entire egg as one reviewer suggested. It makes the filling way too runny! Very bad idea. Follow the recipe as written, with the exception of the 1 cup of sugar for rolling the pastries in. You only need 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup mixed with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mississippicook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States